3/11 KiKi AMPS 282 +3 420 PMPS 400

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & KiKi

Active Member
Good Morning!

YAY! I was happy to see we are in da yellow -- he only ate about 1/2 the can of FF so far, but maybe he'll finish it off later (like yesterday).
I just want to stay out of those pink, reds and blacks -- I HATE those colors now ;-)
His taking his pre- mid- morning nap right now :lol:
 
Re: 3/11 KiKi AMPS 282 +3 420 ~~WHAT HAPPENED?

ACK! Wasn't expecting to see THAT! Where the heck did that come from??? :cry:
 
Re: 3/11 KiKi AMPS 282 +3 420 ~~WHAT HAPPENED?

Pure inference here but there's a good chance that Kiki dropped into the blues over night and the PM +9 was her on the way up. I think the red is the resultant bounce. The other possibility is that the funny numbers are due to the dose changes and shot time changes. Both can cause wonky numbers because they effect the shed. (I'm hoping for the former, rather than the latter explanation!)
 
Re: 3/11 KiKi AMPS 282 +3 420 ~~WHAT HAPPENED?

Is it possible that even .50s is too much for him?
I'm just grasping at straws right now -- started out @ 1.00 and almost never had a blue until decrease to .75 -- went back to 1.00 and bounced all over.
Then with empty shed (by skipping 1 whole day) we restarted @ .50s and within 2 cycles we're in the green, so I freak out and only give .25 and we stayed in blue until the .50 again -- I don't know, this whole *shed* issue confuses me -- and then, ADD TO THAT: I've unintentionally added a whole list of other variables that muck things up. (Reduced shot, dry kibble, late shot, early shot, fur shot....)

Over the course of the next 3 days, I will make an honest effort to really stick to the plan . . . NO MORE VARIABLES!!!
 
Re: 3/11 KiKi AMPS 282 +3 420 ~~WHAT HAPPENED?

Donna,
The best advice I can give you right at this very minute, and before you drive yourself stark raving mad, is this:

Look at Kiki.

How's Kiki doing? Happy? Eating? Pooping? Purring? Playing? What?
Put the numbers up on some HIGH top shelf for a little bit, look to the kitty to find out how things are going.

I'll tell you a little story, how I used to feel not too long ago.

I was always trying to dissect Shadoe's ss, looking for patterns, looking for where I messed up and where something needed to be fixed. I wondered if she was responding, and how come not like other kitties, and what could I do, what could I do. Well, while I was looking at numbers and data, I was completely missing the kitty! I wasn't paying close attention to how she was acting after her shots, how and when she was eating and how her old habits were returning.

I started to put the cat before the numbers. The numbers will come. Look for Kiki's coat to look better over time, listen for more contented purring, look for a good appetite, not a ravenous one, look to good LB action, and that is all that should matter to you. The numbers will come along when it suits Kiki, not you. Sure, you may want your baby better, like yesterday, but it won't work like that. Together, the two of you will just keep chipping away at it, and small step by step, Kiki will come back to the old Kiki. And it may be so slow that one day, something will catch your eye and you will think Hey! Kiki used to do that all the time.... before!

It will be at that point when you will know that this slow process is working. Then, you better look out! Kiki will have decided to 'get it', and you will find yourself on the express to OTJ! It's happened, so just take it a day at a time.

It will come, in time, so slow down to Kiki speed and just enjoy spending time with Kiki. :smile:
 
Re: 3/11 KiKi AMPS 282 +3 420 ~~WHAT HAPPENED?

Good point. I do tend to over analyze things -- and I already have noticed things just since last week -- like following me into the bathroom or licking my hands or preening Peppa (civvie). And he has been purring alot again. You're right -- I will try to relax and breathe. Thanks :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/11 KiKi AMPS 282 +3 420 ~~WHAT HAPPENED?

Hi Donna
Not sure if I have posted here before but hi! It helps me to read these condos because I just posted something similar in mine about being frustrated! It makes sense what everyone says. I want my boy to be "fixed" and it frustrates me to no end when I don't see "perfect" numbers. So I feel you and cheering you on!!! Hope you have a good day!
 
Thanks, it's nice to know I'm not alone. PM number isn't that great either -- but I'll keep tellin myself, @-) "Focus on the cat... @-) ...the numbers will come." @-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top