3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185 +2.5 125 +4 98 +5.5 96 +7.5 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90629&p=971111#p971111

Good Morning ~O) Well, Gobbles got his shot 1.75 hours late~I slept in. No excuse. Alarm went off. Snooze bar. No Kitty Alarm! Gobbles had a rough day yesterday, so I guess he just wanted to sleep in as well. I'm not going to kick myself as it happens; I've been going on 5 or 5 1/2 hours of sleep for weeks now and last night I got 7 1/2 hours of sleep. Anyways, he's in a great mood this morning and was grinning from ear to ear,looking like Chesire Cat, when I flipped out after I took a look at the clock. He ate well, potty'd well and went out on the sunporch.

Ticket Sales for the FDMB Basket Raffle Fundraiser have already started coming in! For information about this much-needed fundraiser: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614

As of 3/11/13 @8:05 AM EST :RAHCAT $85 RAISED :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250 +2 279

Hi guys .. well I'm glad your not beating yourself up .. sounds like your body definitely needed the extra rest and it seems like gobbles is no worse for wear anyways .. I think it's great what you've raised for the raffle already! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250 +2 279 +4 214

Nope. No beating myself up. I did a lot of yard work yesterday and threw my back out of whack, and was basically sleepwalking by 10 p.m. but stayed up for a +6 at 12:30 p.m.... His "new" shot schedule (7:30/7:30) may work out better. I can shoot 7:30 p.m., get a +3 at 10:30, go to sleep, set alarm for a +6 at 1:30, then if I need to stay up, I'll have had a few hours rest or need a +8 or +9, I can set the alarm again for 3:30 or 4:30..., and then again set it for 7:00 a.m....

Woo-Hoo--Lovin' the Raffle & its so much fun!!!
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250 +2 279 +4 214

These things happen...glad you're going with the flow! I know what you mean about sleep....it's been years since I've had more than 5 hours in one shot, and most nights my sleep is broken by my very rambunctious heard of kitties. I was up 3 times last night, trying to quiet things down...throw the time change on top of that, and it's going to take ages to recover! I definitely feel the effects of sleep-deprivation on my ability (or inability, really) to think and function like I used to...but what can ya do!

Gobby is lookin' good today!
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250 +2 279 +4 214

Amy&TrixieCat said:
I definitely feel the effects of sleep-deprivation on my ability (or inability, really) to think and function like I used to...
Thanks Amy~gosh, though, your lack of sleep sure doesn't effect your artistic abilities! Wow, I took a look at your creations on Etsy and there is some absolutely fab jewelry!!! If I ever get ahead, I'm going to buy something for my amazing daughter :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250 +2 279 +4 214

Thanks, Kat...but unfortunately my creative energy really has taken a hit from the sleep deprivation. I was much more prolific with ideas and execution in our pre-FD days. But, I still get spurts of energy...it's pretty much a necessity, since it is my job!
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250 +2 279 +4 214 +6 51

Sienne and Gabby said:
How about some LC to get that boy on a surfboard?
Sorry, I just seen you post. At +6, I gave him some MC (17%) with gravy in it; he ate maybe a total of 1 t. gravy & 1 t. food.... Sienne, I am shocked he dropped to 51, in light of the fact that I slept in and he got his shot 1.75 hours late...AND he got a reduction last night...
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250+4 214 +6 51 +6.75 106 +7.5 114 +9

EYES PLEASE: Gobbles reductions are coming so quick! I felt I should bring it to the vet's attention, so I put a call in to the vet to see what his opinion is...Call me BCS, but I am giving him another reduction tonight; he didn't officially earned it at 51...only one point away, though. With tonight's decrease (possibly a skinny), he will have received 7 decreases in 14 days....Also, he didn't earn a reduction on 3/9/13 but I gave him a reduction anyways because I "just had a feeling"--can't explain it, but I did get a 68 that evening at his AM +8 with a 77 at PMBG--and then next day? He fell to 40 (which was yesterday)... Opinions anyone?????

Today's Recap (shot 1.75 hours late):

AMPS 250
+2 279
+4 214
+6 51
+6.75 106
+7.5 114
+9 118
+10 157
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250..214 +6 51 +6.75 106..+9 118 ?eyes

I strongly suspect this is left over action from your previous dose. The depot hasn't caught up to your last reduction. If it were me, I would hold your current dose.
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles AMPS 250..214 +6 51 +6.75 106..+9 118 ?eyes

Sienne and Gabby said:
I strongly suspect this is left over action from your previous dose. The depot hasn't caught up to your last reduction. If it were me, I would hold your current dose.
I was thinking about this over dinner (hubby took me out!!!) and was kind of thinking the same thing since his AMPS was only in the 200's in light of the fact that it was almost +14....I think I will hold the dose....unless he is really low at PMBG....(his PMBG will be +11.75 since I'm shooting 15 minutes early.....)
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185

FDMB Basket Raffle Fundraiser update:

As of 3/11/13 @8:00 PM EST:

party_cat $100 Raised!!!! party_cat
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185

Hi, Kat. Good for you for getting some extra sleep.
Gobbles is taking you on quite a ride lately ~ good job with him!

Have a great night!

PS: Thank you for putting the raffle together ~ can't wait to add to the donation pool!
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185

Josie & Ripley said:
Hi, Kat. Good for you for getting some extra sleep.
Gobbles is taking you on quite a ride lately ~ good job with him!

Have a great night!

PS: Thank you for putting the raffle together ~ can't wait to add to the donation pool!
Thanks Josie; I needed to hear all that :thumbup
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185 +2.5 125 ? uh-o

hmm....looks like tonight might be a late one...

AMPS 250
+2 279
+4 214
+6 51
+6.75 106
+7.5 114
+9 118
+10 157
PMPS 185
+2.5 125
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185 +2.5 125 ? uh-o

Hi Kat!

I'm good with a late night. I'll be bouncing back and forth between here and Relaxed (with Deb and Lucian) but I'll keep checking in on you and Gobbles!

Carl

P.S. I'm thinking he would have done this with or without the reduction you decided against tonight. Usually it takes longer than the current cycle to see reaction to a decrease or an increase.
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185 +2.5 125 ? uh-o

Hi Kat,

Any updates?

Carl
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185 +2.5 125 ? uh-o

Hey Kat, just wanted to check on you and Mr Gobbles. cat_pet_icon

Much love!
 
Re: 3/11 Gobbles PMPS 185 +2.5 125

Thank you Debbie, Carl & Marje! I really, really appreciate that you all were so willing to stay up with me~frankly, I was so tired (shouldn't be--slept a whole 7.5 hours night previously!!!). It is so comforting to know that there is always someone available~the support we receive here is endless cat_pet_icon I didn't update because his numbers were okay, however, I "fed" his numbers a little (better high for a day, than low for a moment, right?). Giving him 20% at +4 had no effect at +5.5, so I assume he may have gone low, therefore give dry treats. Yesterday, his lowest number was 51--borderline reduction, though I did not reduce last night. However, this AM (3/12/13) I gave him a .25 U reduction; he may or may not have earned it; I'll never know that since I fed his numbers--we'll see how that works out. Well, here's how the entire day went:

AMPS 250
+2 279
+4 214
+6 51
+6.75 106
+7.5 114
+9 118
+10 157
PMPS 185 (ate 1 t. LC)
+2.5 125 (would not eat)
+4 98 (fed 1 T. 20%)
+5.5 96 (appears 20% did not phase him; gave 2 crunchy treats)
+7.5 120
AMPS 169 (.25 reduction--new dose is .5 U)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top