3/11 Disco AMPS 293/+2 282/+9.5 337/PMPS 179/+2 216./+4 212/+6.5 250/+11 212

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 3/10: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-pmps-145-2-296-5-5-319.226851/#post-2541165

Let’s hope for some more healing greens today!

Lately Disco has been going higher at night and I’m wondering, even though the 1-2 tsps of food that I feed him as a treat after every spot test is LC 3%, maybe I should just be feeding him freeze dried chicken as those treats if that would make any difference to his nighttime numbers.

Safe surfing karma to all! And just to make you go Awww, here's a pix of 'Baby Yoda'.
 

Attachments

  • DiscoBaby2.jpg
    DiscoBaby2.jpg
    56.2 KB · Views: 58
Last edited:
It's really an experiment to see what foods drive #s up. Plain boiled chicken breast gives Moey a decent food bump. There was a noticeable increase in his #s while he was eating homemade food (E-Z complete and partially cooked chicken). Before I found this board, chicken was my way of bumping his #s up a bit. Weird that chicken has this effect on him because it really shouldn't. He doesn't react to canned cat food with chicken...just home cooked. Just goes to show you ECID. Disco could be more sensitive to that particular food.
Come on Disco....safely work that juice!:D:cool:
I hope you have a good day Teri.
 
I've been so focused on the greens and blues, that only tonight I realized that this is Disco's 11th cycle on the 2.5u dose and I have to read the protocol again to remember if you start over counting cycles when you get greens. It may take me a while to find the info, so if the answer is already easy to access in an experienced members brain, that would be great, but I'll add to this post if I find it first.

Update: As I often am, I'm confused about the info, which says hold dose for 6-10 cycles if nadirs are less than 200 but if cat is new to numbers under 200, hold dose for 8-10 cycles and when nadirs are under 100, hold dose for at least 10 cycles.

Disco's greens where not in consecutive cycles, are the greens considered dips or nice nadirs, and when do I increase?
 
Last edited:
A bit situation specific, but I think I would wait to see where Disco nadirs after this bounce is over. 62 as a nadir doesn’t give you a lot of room to increase. If he just ends up higher greens, then increase.
 
A bit situation specific, but I think I would wait to see where Disco nadirs after this bounce is over. 62 as a nadir doesn’t give you a lot of room to increase. If he just ends up higher greens, then increase.
As always, thx for the quick reply! I’d be lost w/o U!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top