3/11 Chyna PMPS 135 +2 158 +5.25 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, everyone. I just want to crawl back into bed @-) @-) . Up too late then couldn't sleep...now I have to go to tbp :YMSIGH: . There's just not enough time in the day!

Thanks for the visits overnight, Marje and Tricia. Of course you are welcome to join :lol: . Sorry about the long conversation between the BC and AB girls, but I can now hopefully get the rescue remedy after work (not the pet one, but at least to rub in the ears and mist in the carrier! Thanks Wendy and Mariko for helping dumb dumb me; I still can't find a newsletter on the site or have it come up on google :oops: . I blame it on the health store staff who answered the phone when I called to ask about it even though I know I should just go in person ;-) . I wish I had the time to drive all over to search! ) Yesterday: Chyna 3/10

Chyna was purring and waiting for me in her testing spot this morning, I guess she's all adjusted to the time change! I may be too if I could nap all day :lol: . She was getting pretty grouchy at pokies last night but is back to her happy self today :-D . And still low blue despite all the reducie/fur shot/syrup action :o . Lots of poo yesterday too :cool:

Tomorrow is vetty appt for the checkup and bloodwork which always makes me nervous for the appointment...and then the results. I have a feeling we need to increase subqs to at least daily for sure. I pray her levels aren't horrible for CKD :sad: . I can be a pessimist even though I try to think positive...

Time to shower and go. Have a good day, LL :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134

She's lookin' good today!!!

I'm glad you got the RR plan in place for Chyna! We're sending tons of vines...calming vines for both of you, and good BW result vines as well. I hear ya on the adjustment to the time change...my kitties are settled, but I have a ways to go, too.

Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105

Hi Rachel,

So happy to see that Chyna's had a few nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: runs of late. Let's keep that trend going little Chyna girl.

Hope she gives you a nice, safe green surf today. Good luck tomorrow with the vetty appointment. Send good vetty report vines to Chyna.
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105

How about a nice safe blue surf today, Chyna? Those are my favorites. :-D Calming vines all around for the vetty visit. Happy Tuesday, Rachel!
Liz
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87

Thanks Amy, Liz and Laura :-D . I have delayed my departure for work with that 29 point drop in the first few hours that was on top of her past few cycle reducies :o ...I'll wait a little longer to see what she is doing. I'm so tierd I'm nauseated and would love to go to bed instead of tbp :? . Thanks for the vines for tomorrow!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87

I missed the RR story, but am glad that it seems to have been resolved. Good luck with tomorrow's vetty visit. Get some rest today, Rachel!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87

Nice sliiiide Chyna girl! Sending you good vetty vines for tomorrow. I hope you get caught up on your rest soon. Lord knows we all need it!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87 +4 68

Thanks Tara and Ella, for visiting and the good vines...It'd be a nicer slide if I didn't have to leave for the day...I broke out the HC to mix with the LC meals that are being left out, I have to go to work! Surf safe, Chyna cat nailbite_smile ...now I'm wondering if I should have gone lower on the dose...

(Edit, I left for work, got some meds from the pharmacy and the rescue remedy on the way and then felt like I was going to throw up from the nausea/lack of sleep...so came back home...Chyna had 3tsp HC gravy at +4 and ate the bowl of HC mixed with LC as I got back at +5.25)
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87 +4 68 +6 93

Sorry you're feeling so bad Rachel!

Hopefully Chyna will hop on her surfboard now and you can get some much needed rest. If you're wearing yourself so far down that you're making yourself sick, I think it might not be such a bad idea to give her a lower dose tonight and not have to worry about being up all night testing!!

One night of really good sleep would do the world of good for you, and one cycle of a lower dose won't cause any permanent damage to Chyna either.

I know none of us want to lose momentum when we're seeing good things happen, but if you're so tired you're sick, you're not going to be any use to Chyna if and when she does need you.

Hope you can get a catnap in today!!

Come on Chyna....time for you to take care of your mamabean and let her get some sleep. Surf safely!!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87 +4 68 +6 93

Hi Rachel,

I hope you are feeling better. No sleep & stress can really make you feel sick. Hope you are getting some rest and your baby, Chyna, is surfing safely!
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87 +4 68 +6 93

Hi Rachel:

So sorry to hear you're felling ill, At least you are home to watch Chyna instead of at tbp feeling ill and worried about her. I agree with Chris. I think a lower dose tonight and a good night's sleep would be best for both of you. Chyna is doing so well lately that I'm sure it will be fine.

Sending healing vines for you and safe surfing vines for Chyna. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87 +4 68 +6 93

I'm glad you were able to get the Rescue Remedy. I hope it helps Chyna tomorrow. Sending good vetty vines. Nice greens today. It is scary when that happens on a work day though. I hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna AMPS 134 +1.75 105 +3 87 +4 68 +6 93

Hi Rachel sending prayers for Chyna to be calm and peaceful tomorrow and for a good report. Also, for you to feel better.
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna PMPS 135

Hi Chris, Jane, Tricia, Carla, and Catherine! Thanks for visiting and the vines and advice :-D . I went to la la land for a nap today I-) . I know I can't afford the day off but I was so sick, and Chyna was diving...I wish I had a money tree!

So tonight I went with 0.5u lower with 3u. We'll see how it goes, and we have subqs yet to do tonight so I hope that was low enough to drain the depot or whatever is going on! I'd like to try the thundershirt on again tonight. I'm not sure if I should just bring it along to the vet and see how she does with the RR and nanner first...I'd like to know which one works instead of bombarding her. And it's hard for them to examine her in a shirt like this other than her face and bum! It may work if we were just doing bloodwork but she sure didn't like it yesterday; not a surprise as she doesn't like being "squished". Our appointment is 10am tomorrow. Oh, I hate taking her there! And worrying about the BW results...

I have a list of prescriptions to ask about too written down. Ondansentron, Miralax/Restoralax, and her Cartrophen is due/switching to Adequan questions. And maybe bupe? She's still limping when walking but I don't want to jump the gun, and I think it's not good for long term use in kidney cats, is that right? Maybe I should try Adequan if I can, first, to see if it's better than cartrophen. Ugh, I wish she could tell me. I hope that's it! Along with checking her eyes...
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna PMPS 135

I'm glad you got a nap. :-D And sending calming vines to Chyna and you for a good vetty visit. :YMHUG:
Liz
 
Re: 3/11 Chyna PMPS 135 +2 158

Well, so far the new dose looks pretty good - Blue is great, especially if she surfs so you can get a good night's sleep!

Hope you are feeling better after a day at home and a nap. Sending more healing vines for you and calming and good vetty vines for Chyna for tomorrow. :-D
 
Thanks Liz, Tricia, and Andrea! Thanks for the vetty vines. I don't think the thundershirt will work...she got loud meowing and growling until I took it off :lol: . Maybe if I had more time to get her used to it...she never has liked being squished. Here's hoping the RR will work! Have a good night, and sleep :-D
 
A lovely blue surf for lovely Chyna!

Wonderful.

Good Vetty luck to you both, and may Chyna not be too stressed.

Rebekah
 
Lovely blue surf let's the bean sleep tonight. Today was a great day cycle. I hope you are feeling better now Rachel.

Sending tons of good vetty vines for tomorrow. If you are feeling anxious, the Rescue Remedy also works on beans. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top