3/10 Tiger Amps 266

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-9-tiger-amps-396-increased-dose.287523/

Good day everyone!
Tiger started working the dose as soon as I went to sleep and hubby had the “watch”. So when he fell 110 points he never woke me up because he said, “ well he was in safe numbers”. We had a lesson in slowing the fall with food this morning! I woke just as he was going up a bit, of course.
I watched him most of the night but no more sever changes. I do expect a bounce today.
Figuring out the SS this morning was fun with the time change as the libre skipped 2am and went to 3am….
Tigers appetite is a bit off this morning because his body was still on old time and so too early for him to eat. I got a bit in him and I hope it’s better as the day goes on. I also gave him an extra cerenia dose this morning to keep his mummy settled,

I never got a nap yesterday so I will today as I feel like a zombie today.

Happy Sunday everyone!
 
Nicer start. :) Why are you feeding medium carb food today? Not needed in higher numbers.
I know but I needed him to eat and turned away from any LC I offered. Had to get something in him…he had actually bounced up before he ever ate any food. Thanks for checking tho!
 
I see you even had to go the bacon route with him! Cats!
Yep he loves bacon! Anything toget him started! The time change threw him off. Getting up early to his body clock, made him suspicious that something was going on, ie vet, car trip….
Tonight was better but it was still a bit early to him for dinner. It will take a day or two I’m sure.
 
Back
Top