? 3/10 Shadow AMPS 378 +9.25 157 +11.75 108

Christina Marie

Member Since 2020
Shadow is at 11U Lantus. We just recently started Cabergoline and he has had 3 doses so far. The internist prescribed it to be given every 72 hours, but I've been giving it to him every 48 hours instead.

His AMPS was 378 and his +9.25 was 157 on a RelionPrime. That was the earliest midcycle I could get today. I gave him a snack after the +9.25 that he ended up vomiting up sometime while I was outside doing things.
+11.75 is 108
Stalling for 20 minutes and will check again.
 
98 after 2nd 20 minute stall.
He's currently begging to be fed at this point. Poor guy he seems to just be surfing here and not necessarily dropping. Should I be okay to go ahead and feed him and give him a half dose?

I'm unsure of what to do here because the Cabergoline is a new add on and I don't have any history with it to go off of
 
99 after 3rd stall. This time only 15 minutes. Gonna go ahead and feed him. He's so hungry he's upset. I also think I will go ahead and give 1/2 dose to hopefully pad the bounce I know is inevitable. Will keep eye on numbers every hour until I know he's in a safe spot
 
Sorry no one responded to you today. I was out all day too. Doing the half dose was a reasonable approach. Last time you saw a lower number than you are used to shooting, you did a third dose and he bounced right away. Looks like today's solution was a better one, though he'll probably be higher at AMPS. Eventually you'll gather enough data to be able to shoot full dose on lower numbers, provided you are home to monitor of course.

Cabergoline can take a while to start showing effect. The soonest I've seen is 10 days when given every day.
 
Back
Top