3/10 Morris AMPS 470; +10 353; PMPS 317 - gave dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8592

Jill & Alex said:
lol! glad he likes his new food! :-D
i agree with you about taking the dose up. i'd probably increase to 1.75u. is that what you were thinking?
Thanks Jill! I am very glad he likes it as well....I had heard rumors about Merrick & finicky kitties! LOL Yes, I was thinking of a trial back up at 1.75u. Now that someone else agrees this sounds like a good idea, I will dosecrease tonight (didn't read your reply until after I had given insulin this morning)


Morris ate up all his dinner from his timed feeder last night! Maybe the last couple days of finicky eating have been boredom with his food & now that he has a new fave, he is eating it all up once again! YAY! No more mirtz needed right now!

All P's are happily accounted for.....he even purred on my lap for a bit this morning!

Time change question......I know this is definately not the 'ideal' way to do things....BUT....I hate loosing an hour sleep! Could I have a sleep in day & call it a fur shot instead???? Hubby & son are going away for the weekend (hockey tournament), so daughter & I will be relaxing this weekend! A nice sleep in day would be VERY nice!!!!
 
Re: 3/10 Morris AMPS 470 - dosecrease tonight I think

Good luck with the dosecrease tonight Gwen. (not sure what others will say about skipping the dose...that will set Morris back and deplete the shed...have you read the post from Sienne about the time change?)

I wanted to try to reach all the kitties personally about the St. Patty's Day party that my two are throwing...I am sure Morris already knows about it...they have all been texting...but I wanted you to know tht he will be fine here with all the other kitties and I do hope he can come. It will be a nice night off if he is away...so you can plan something fun for yourself! :lol:
Decorating parties are going on between now and the actual party, so anytime he wants to come over and party..uh...I mean, HELP decorate, he is more than welcome!!
Hope you guys have a good day!!!
 
Re: 3/10 Morris AMPS 470 - dosecrease tonight I think

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
I wanted to try to reach all the kitties personally about the St. Patty's Day party that my two are throwing...I am sure Morris already knows about it...they have all been texting...but I wanted you to know tht he will be fine here with all the other kitties and I do hope he can come. It will be a nice night off if he is away...so you can plan something fun for yourself! :lol:
Decorating parties are going on between now and the actual party, so anytime he wants to come over and party..uh...I mean, HELP decorate, he is more than welcome!!
Hope you guys have a good day!!!
So that explains it! I knew Morris was up to something, but I just wasn't sure what! I guess he is busy getting ready for the big party!! BTW.....I LOVE St Patty's Day!!!

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
not sure what others will say about skipping the dose...that will set Morris back and deplete the shed...have you read the post from Sienne about the time change?
I've been thinking about this......maybe I could have my sleep in morning, then give him 1/2 dose insulin when I get up. That way, his shed won't be completely depleted.
 
Re: 3/10 Morris AMPS 470 - dosecrease tonight I think

Sorry - a half dose somewhere mid-cycle is probably not a good idea. If you were to do that, you'd then need to shoot 12 hours later.
 
Re: 3/10 Morris AMPS 470 - dosecrease tonight I think

Sienne and Gabby said:
Sorry - a half dose somewhere mid-cycle is probably not a good idea.
Party pooper! LOL!

What about the possibility of a fur shot then?
 
Re: 3/10 Morris AMPS 470 - dosecrease tonight I think

Hi there Gwen. Looks Like Sienna posted before I did...I agree with her...half dose is a nono. You can give an hour later, but you will need to adjust your schedule in the evening. You can then start to adjust your schedule in the fifteen minute increments to get back to your regular time.
Just an fyi....I usually sleep in a little later on the weekends...Spot usually got his shot at 6:10 a.m. and I would give it to him around 6:30 -6:35. I still gave him his dose at his regular time in the evening.
 
Re: 3/10 Morris AMPS 470; +10 353 - dosecrease tonight I think

Deb & Spot said:
Just an fyi....I usually sleep in a little later on the weekends...Spot usually got his shot at 6:10 a.m. and I would give it to him around 6:30 -6:35. I still gave him his dose at his regular time in the evening.
I do that on occaision as well! :lol: Some times us beans need to have a life of our own as well!!
 
Re: 3/10 Morris AMPS 470; +10 353 - dosecrease tonight I think

good luck with the dosecrease!

I wouldn't skip a shot on purpose, how long are you planning to sleep in? I probably don't want to know.... :lol: I love sleep.
 
Although I was surprised to see his number still falling this late in the cycle, I went ahead & gave him his dosecrease anyway. I have always said that I would not be opposed to having to give him his insulin injections every day for the rest of his life if I need to, so I don't mind increasing his dose if it is going to make him a healthier kitty! I would, however, like to some day find a dose where he can consistently have nice numbers! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top