3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +4.5 84; +6 98; PMPS 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Maggie 3/9

Saturday
AMPS 140
+3 75
+6 152
PMPS 128
+2 71
+3 78
+4 97

Morning ~O) ~O) really looking forward to some Triple Espressos this morning from Mannie kitteh Barista. Mags woke me up at 11:30 pm. I don't recall if I had changed the clock to DST! I've been up quite a few hours though and ready for 2nd breffifs or lunch.

In case you didn't catch the good news, as I posted on the tail end of yesterday's condo. Maggie's kidney infection has cleared up, per the Vet and her Labs. I had a feeling as she handled the Orbax so well, and the Vet started her right away on it. even before we got the urinalysis results. We'll keep her on the Orbax another week and finish the prescription.

Maggie's AMPS is a bit on the high side! As soon as I got up, or Mags woke me, I caught Mags gulping down the last of her overnight fuds, before I could swipe the dish away! :lol: She was too slick! Four "P's" today, and with the nice prezzies yesterday, I think this is a day off for poo, right Detective Poo! She has a good appy and just took a long nap. Have a nice Sunday. Laundry for me and the errands I didn't get out to do yesterday, as I waited to catch the Vet.

Sending special thoughts and prayers for Georgia and DH with the loss of sweet Cleo.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ann! OPENS! I am on your door step, piping hot brews in tow. and mega good fuds too. I brought lots, just in case you is mega sleepy.... ~~ Mannie kitteh barista

How nice on Maggie's green PM cycle. wow, that is really great. Looks like she is off to a good start today too. I see green once again Maggie. You surf well today.

YAY! on the infection being cleared up. That is great news. dancing_cat dancing_cat I will have to remember Orbax the next time Mannie needs an AB.

Enjoy those chores today. I have to do he same, as I played yesterday instead.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92

Morning Ann,
I'm so glad to hear that Maggie's infection is gone!! YAY for those meds! She must have known you were going to grab her nighttime fuds so she gobbled them up. Didn't seem to matter as she's right back in the lagoon.
YAY MAGGIE!
have a wonderful sunday
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92

Detective Poo, checking in. Yay on the cured kidney infection!!! Well done, Mags. :-D Yep, day off today but back to bidness tomorrow.
Liz
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +3.5 84

+3.5 84 :mrgreen:
Thanks everyone on the visits. While her kidney infection has cleared up, I should have mentioned her renal values didn't improve, which we had hoped. They didn't get worse, as someone pointed out, so that's good also.

Michelle, thanks on Mags. I was surprised at her green with the higher AMPS, but I think the AMPS was snacking. Yes, the Orbax was a good antibiotic for Mags and no appy or diarrhea with it either. Mannie, I had my door open and there you were, many thanks for the Triple Espressos and coffee.

Hi Mary, yes, Mags knew first thing I would do is remove the plate, so she beat me to it. :lol: Clever kitty and wide awake, too. No such thing as DST with them.

Thanks Kat for your good thoughts on Mags. I hope she stays longer in the Lagoon.

Detective Poo, thanks as that's one less med week Mags won't need to take, although it was only once a day, and it was via syringe which is easier than pilling. Back to poo bidness tomorrow. :lol:
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +3.5 84

Good to hear the infection cleared. (just sent myself an email to check on Orbax should we ever need it)

Looks like Maggie might get some good surfing. Keep it Green Maggie!
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +3.5 84

Hi Ann. So glad to hear that Maggie has gotten rid of here UTI in a timely manner. Great call for the vet and you to start her on meds while awaiting the lab results. It appears that Maggie is glad to shed it as well judging by her nice green numbers.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +3.5 84

Hi Ann, happy to hear Maggie is feeling better and the infection is all cleared up. What a beautiful cycle she is having today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +3.5 84

Nice greens for Maggie today. :mrgreen: I hope she keeps surfing. I'm glad her renal values didn't get any worse.
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +4.5 84; +6 98

Wonderful news about the infection being all cleared up!!! Maybe she still needs a little more time for her renal values to come down, especially since she's still on the AB. I'm glad to hear they are at least stable.

Nice drop-n-surf for Miss Maggie today!!
 
Re: 3/10 Maggie AMPS 175; +3 92; +4.5 84; +6 98

+3 98 Still surfing and getting closer to the edge.

Hi Rhiannon, it always seems like she starts rising at the +6, but has a nice few hours in the Green Lagoon.

Hi Angela, thanks and I do need to work on lower pre shot numbers.

Thanks John and I'm sure, too, Mags will be glad to shed one of her meds.

Carla, thanks on her cycle. We're down to three drops.

Thanks Courtney for your visit and well wishes for Mags.

Hi Amy, thanks, I hope so, too, that it may just take some more time for her renal values to come down since she still needs to finish her Orbax script.
 
What a beautiful day for Miss Mags.. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I too, hope her renal values will get better, when she's off the AB. Seems like the kidneys would be affected,by the extra meds, shouldn't they?
Don't they help clear 'stuff' out of the body?

Hey, I never claimed to have medical knowledge. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top