3/10 Hendrick AMPS 303 +2.5 137 +4 98 +5 83 PMPS 326 +2.5 189 +3.5 127 +4.5 104

When you start seeing nadirs in the range you want them to be, you hold the dose till (a) he earns a reduction or (b) his numbers start trending higher signaling that he needs more insulin.
 
When you start seeing nadirs in the range you want them to be, you hold the dose till (a) he earns a reduction or (b) his numbers start trending higher signaling that he needs more insulin.

thanks Bhooma that is what I thought I understood to be the case but wasn't 100% positive. Wow this is so exciting to get to this point!! Getting used to seeing these lower numbers. Well, trying to haha

Also trying to mentally prepare for the first green PS because I have a feeling it's coming. Read the sticky so many times now but still will probably be a little panicked lol.
 
thanks Bhooma that is what I thought I understood to be the case but wasn't 100% positive. Wow this is so exciting to get to this point!! Getting used to seeing these lower numbers. Well, trying to haha

Also trying to mentally prepare for the first green PS because I have a feeling it's coming. Read the sticky so many times now but still will probably be a little panicked lol.
I panicked with my first low blue 101, I was scared to death. And then that evening was my first green, which I think I handled much better. But was still up most of the night checking her.
You and Hendrick are doing great.
 
Happy Hendrick and a few of the other kits enjoying the warm sun today

51930175556_de5b452e8f_c.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 51930175556_de5b452e8f_c.jpg
    51930175556_de5b452e8f_c.jpg
    71 KB · Views: 200
How many kitties do you have?

Six. In that photo from left to right: Roxy (12), Oreo (5), Shiloh and Hendrick (litter brothers, 10 years old this month)

Not pictured: ASH brown tabby Chester, a rescue (5). And Kayla, who suddenly stopped getting along with everyone else a few months ago so is kept separate :(

She is another rescue, also 5 years old. Russian blue maybe.
 
kinda doubt he make it down to green land at this point, tends to flatten out around now

+4 might come in a low blue but that is probably it. Interesting how he has never hit green two cycles in a row.
 
Kyle, just wanted to say I loved the video if you testing Hendrick…..he is so good! And you look like a real pro with that headgear on ;)
You should put that video into your signature for other newbies to see.
 
Back
Top