TheBowHuntress
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90550&p=970433#p970433
Hooray :RAHCAT The FDMB Basket Raffle Fundraiser is officially open! Wait till you see all the gorgeous prizes!!! Ticket prices are $2/1, $5/3, $10/7, $15/15, $20/25. For complete information and pictures: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
Yesterday @PM shot time, Gobbles' BG was 77 at PMPS, so his BCS mom here gave him a .25 U decrease (down to 1.0) because just the other day, on 3/7/13, I shot him at 98 and he hit 49 at AM+4. If he's following suit, I figured I would be pulling an "all-nighter", so I made the choice to decrease; rather be a little safe and potentially have to increase his dose due to high BG's later, then be sorry. I figured it would have been the same difference as me purposely giving him a reduced dose because I wouldn't be home/awake to monitor (even though I was!!!). Well, his PM+6 was 132 and this morning he was at 145 so I gave him the same reduced 1.0 U dose. He didn't "earn" a decrease yesterday according to TRP, but I am going to see what happens today, and if he doesn't bounce I'll go with the 1.0 U for his PM shot.... He's had 5 decreases now in the past two weeks, so maybe Mr. Gobbles' has decided he's had enough needles!!! Paws crossed, he'll go into remission cat_pet_icon
He woke up this morning in a sweet & cuddly mood; kisses & purring then off to the kitchen for his testing and to pick a can of food out. He decided to go with the hot pink can of Friskies Salmon (6 carbs). Then it was playtime; a pinch of catnip, his civvies, one of his crocheted mice and his scratching pad. His LB is normal!!! No lakes or ponds
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90550&p=970433#p970433
Hooray :RAHCAT The FDMB Basket Raffle Fundraiser is officially open! Wait till you see all the gorgeous prizes!!! Ticket prices are $2/1, $5/3, $10/7, $15/15, $20/25. For complete information and pictures: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
Yesterday @PM shot time, Gobbles' BG was 77 at PMPS, so his BCS mom here gave him a .25 U decrease (down to 1.0) because just the other day, on 3/7/13, I shot him at 98 and he hit 49 at AM+4. If he's following suit, I figured I would be pulling an "all-nighter", so I made the choice to decrease; rather be a little safe and potentially have to increase his dose due to high BG's later, then be sorry. I figured it would have been the same difference as me purposely giving him a reduced dose because I wouldn't be home/awake to monitor (even though I was!!!). Well, his PM+6 was 132 and this morning he was at 145 so I gave him the same reduced 1.0 U dose. He didn't "earn" a decrease yesterday according to TRP, but I am going to see what happens today, and if he doesn't bounce I'll go with the 1.0 U for his PM shot.... He's had 5 decreases now in the past two weeks, so maybe Mr. Gobbles' has decided he's had enough needles!!! Paws crossed, he'll go into remission cat_pet_icon
He woke up this morning in a sweet & cuddly mood; kisses & purring then off to the kitchen for his testing and to pick a can of food out. He decided to go with the hot pink can of Friskies Salmon (6 carbs). Then it was playtime; a pinch of catnip, his civvies, one of his crocheted mice and his scratching pad. His LB is normal!!! No lakes or ponds