3/10 Donovan Lev AMPS == 97; PMPS == 120

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/10 Donovan Lev AMPS == 97

Wanted to invite Donovan to the St. Patrick's Day party here....I know they have already called each other and have spoken at length about it...but I wanted you to know that all kitties are welcome and there will be a little parade and dancing and of course, food and much laughter. They just LOVE to PAR-TAY and any excuse is a great excuse to have a party!!!
You might want to plan for a movie that night or something...if Spike can come, who knows when it will end and they are having decorating parties from now until the actual party, so spike can come by anytime and help!
Everything will be green that night....maybe even some BGs ...at least they can aim for the greens!!
Hope Spike can come!!! maybe he can help spread the word...there are so many kitties ~ trying to invite all of the personally....and all are invited!
 
Re: 3/10 Donovan Lev AMPS == 97

mj! i've been keeping an eye on donovan's spreadsheet. it's interesting how his amps have come down since you've decreased the dose to one drop.
he's been on this dose for a week now... we think it's time to reduce his dose. :mrgreen:
how do you feel about starting an OTJ trial?
 
AM +8 = 110

PMPS = 120; gave 1 drop Lev
When I got home he was trying to be invisible in my bedroom. The house was being vacuumed earlier, and he doesn't like that. Whether him freaking out raised his BG, I dunno. Blue is still nice.
 
Re: MJ -- READ JILL'S POST ABOVE!!!

:shock: ohhhh, that's weird. For some reason, I didn't see notification of a new post.

Wow. You think so? Last time I accidentally went OTJ (thought I was shooting one drop, but in reality nothing was coming out), his BG went up within days (see 1/6/10 on SS).

hmmmm....
 
well, of course donovan threw a blue number as soon as starting an OTJ trial is mentioned! :lol:
it looks like donovan is ready. there's only one way to find out if he is and that's to try it. it's why we call it a "trial". if he ends up needing a little help... no big deal. i'd start on the next green preshot number, but it's up to you...
 
ya-huh - but since Feb 8th, the blue AMPS started coming down, ... a lot of progress has been made since 01/06/10

u cracking the whip on the kibble in the household? :lol:
 
Don't know what to say.... Evil Kibble is still here, but only dry Evo is freely accessible to Donovan. Haven't seen him enter the Evil Kibble zone in a while. It's up on the kitchen counter, and he generally can't be bothered to exert himself to poke around up there; not when there's yummy Evo on the floor :cool:
 
Haven't seen him enter the Evil Kibble zone in a while.
his spreadsheet confirms this. :-D
remember awhile back when i mentioned that imo, the only thing standing between donovan and going otj was the dry food...
the fact that he's staying away from it is obvious on his ss.
 
But I do see him munching on Evo.... though perhaps he likes it enough to stay away from the Candy. And since he isn't being watched 24/7, I can't be sure he doesn't sneak Candy when no one's looking; however, I agree that his numbers indicate that he's being a Very Good Boy :mrgreen:
 
the decision is yours. right now it looks like he no longer needs insulin.
if he doesn't eat kibble he has a good shot at being otj...
 
PM +2 = 80 :mrgreen:

Well.... this may be the ammo I need to remove the kibble -- tell everyone that Donovan is starting an OTJ trial and he cannot have any.

edit to add: PM+3 = 85
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top