3/10 - Chuck - 552 AMPS; 221 +3; 115 +6

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Active Member
I was a bad momma bean -- Chuck tested too low (194) at his PMPS last night, so I let him ride overnight. I totally expected a huge bounce this morning, and got it. But also expected a huge drop (<100), and didn't get that! He had 1 unit 16 hours after his last shot, pulled that nasty 552 down to 221 in just 3 hours, and dropped it to a very nice 115 at +6.

He's due for a shot in 2 hours, so my question is... if he's too low to shoot a full unit (<200), do I shoot a reduced dose or skip again?

We seem to be in new, uncharted territory for Chuck...
 
Chuck and Susan said:
He's due for a shot in 2 hours, so my question is... if he's too low to shoot a full unit (<200), do I shoot a reduced dose or skip again?

We seem to be in new, uncharted territory for Chuck…

I think that is it exactly, Susan. You are in uncharted territory. Logically and with "normal" PZI kitties, you certainly can give a reduced dose on a number under 200. Some people do shoot under 170 even, but that is too low for me to be comfortable. If he is close to 200, it seems like .5 would be safe, as long as you can monitor.

I think the only way to deal with this new Chuck is to shoot what seems safe, monitor, bring him up if he drops low and add that data to your arsenal. After a few times shooting lower numbers, you should have enough data to help you figure out a safe dose if you won't be around.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top