3/10 Angel's pmps~127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn and Angel

Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8620

Stuck in high rebound. His appetite is only slightly off; he sat in my lap a while last night on the couch which is pretty unusual but purred and seemed happy. He's drinking more from these high nos. and maybe peeing too (he goes outside a lot). Guess his insulin needs are really changing... we've been at this for over a year.
 
Re: 3/10 Angel's amps~376

angel ... that pink does not look good on you! Come down to the handsome blue numbers!

Mochas appy seems a little off the last few days as well. We feed FF and I'm starting to wonder if we bought one of the cases that others have talked about, the ones their cat's turn up their noses at.
 
Re: 3/10 Angel's amps~376,pmps 96

After running high for so so long he has a green pmps. He hasn't had a green ps since Jan 3! I'm inclined to shoot full dose but will be out for a while tonight. Need to shoot w/in 15 min. Advice?
 
Re: 3/10 Angel's amps~376,pmps~96,DOSE ADVICE?

well lynn, my first thought would be to shoot full dose, but what do I know? I hope someone with better advice comes before you have to leave!

Way to go angel!
 
Re: 3/10 Angel's amps~376,pmps~96,DOSE ADVICE?

how long will you be out? I would sure be inclined to shoot the full dose and see if we can get Angel to stay low, as long as you'll be back reasonably soon.
 
Re: 3/10 Angel's amps~376,pmps~96,DOSE ADVICE?

Thanks for being here Libby. I have drawn up the full dose. Actually I am not leaving until about +2.5 and will be back +4 so I feel OK. When I said 15 mins., it's what I needed to not get too far off schedule. I'm going to test again quickly and if it hasn't gone down will shoot the 2.5.
 
He was now 127, shot the full dose and things should be fine. Knowing him, he'll just keep going up but at least I finally got to document some green again!
 
Lynn and Angel said:
He was now 127, shot the full dose and things should be fine. Knowing him, he'll just keep going up but at least I finally got to document some green again!

yep, and even just a little bit of green really helps your meter average too. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top