? 3/10/26 Mikey AMPS 387 +4 212 PMPS Hi and I think a fur shot

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Hi all, hope someone answers as I have been going to Chat GPT because my posts go unanswered

Mikey has had lots of blacks and some HI readings . He does not have ketones- just checked. After his dose he will go down quickly. This is baffling. About an hour sho he got his PM dose but I think I may have given him a fur shot as I checked 45 minutes later and he was still HI.
Should I avoid my tenptation to dose?

Please answer. It is so frustrating to get no responses

Tom :)
 
Here is the link to your last post here: 3/3/26 Mikey +5 250 PMPS PMPS 290 + 4 271 +5 302. Whenever you have questions, please use the "?" Subject line prefix. There are those of us who scan the threads in the forum, looking for those question marks Please don't go to ChatGPT, I've seen some horrible suggestions from there.

The answer to your question is in a Sticky Note. From the Dosing Methods section on SLGS:
  • In the case of a furshot, NEVER give another shot. There's no way of knowing how much of the first shot "got into" the cat.
  • NEVER give a second shot because "numbers are too high" in a 12 hour cycle.
I'm glad you tested for ketones. If you do think you did a fur shot, it can help us if you put that in the spreadsheet. So the Units column for tonight would looks something like 2.5FS for fur shot.

What is your feeding schedule now? I see quite a few cycles where he does fast drops at the beginning the cycle. Fast drops can cause nasty bounces. If you could use food to slow down those drops, that might help reduce the amount of bouncing. More details on feeding the curve in here: Using Food to Manipulate the Curve.

I agree that you could do that increase to 2.75 units.
 
Here is the link to your last post here: 3/3/26 Mikey +5 250 PMPS PMPS 290 + 4 271 +5 302. Whenever you have questions, please use the "?" Subject line prefix. There are those of us who scan the threads in the forum, looking for those question marks Please don't go to ChatGPT, I've seen some horrible suggestions from there.

The answer to your question is in a Sticky Note. From the Dosing Methods section on SLGS:

I'm glad you tested for ketones. If you do think you did a fur shot, it can help us if you put that in the spreadsheet. So the Units column for tonight would looks something like 2.5FS for fur shot.

What is your feeding schedule now? I see quite a few cycles where he does fast drops at the beginning the cycle. Fast drops can cause nasty bounces. If you could use food to slow down those drops, that might help reduce the amount of bouncing. More details on feeding the curve in here: Using Food to Manipulate the Curve.

I agree that you could do that increase to 2.75 units.
Thanks, I will check the Manipulate the Curve
He is a grazer . He gets new kibble food in the am, FF pate at noon blended ( I have to put in blender for him to eat it. And then refill of kibble at 8pm. He gets a Churo after each shot! Tom :)
 
Thanks, I will check the Manipulate the Curve
He is a grazer . He gets new kibble food in the am, FF pate at noon blended ( I have to put in blender for him to eat it. And then refill of kibble at 8pm. He gets a Churo after each shot! Tom :)
Small snacks in the first few hours really seem to help many cats stop diving so extremely.
I hope it helps Mikey 😊🌊🏄‍♂️
 
Back
Top