3/1 Nacho AMPS 335 +9 265 PMPS 199?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Nacho

Member Since 2016
Ok to shoot at 199?

I decided to feed and shoot - should test again at +2 or +3?

I was confused with today's PMPS number at 199. Since the +9 was 265. Thoughts?

Also if he has a low AMPS when I leave for work - should I not shoot if it is under 200? if I don't have time to wait to do another test? or partial shot?

Thank you!
 
Your last post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-28-nacho-amps-266-10-249-pmps-206.174024/#post-1907874 Adding the link for continuity for anyone else reading.

I would get a +2 test. It's a good heads up to determine whether this will be an active cycle. If the +2 on Lantus is lower than the preshot, you may need to do more monitoring tonight. Nice to see those blue preshots showing up. :cool:

Thank you! I keep forgetting to add the link - will add next time :)

Yes I was excited to see the blue! I just get nervous because I am still learning how to handle as the numbers hopefully get lower
 
Lisa did you give Nacho a snack yet since his dinner at shot time? If not you could probably get away with a snack of some low carb food to help stear his numbers a bit tonight.

I'm not great at dosing advice so I would say let's see what he's at in the morning. If you can't post here tomorrow morning just send me a message. You know where to find me :)

Maybe try getting some catsickles ready for morning so Nacho has some food to snack on while your at work. Just mix some water with the wet food & freeze it. Hopefully he will eat them during the day.
 
Lisa did you give Nacho a snack yet since his dinner at shot time? If not you could probably get away with a snack of some low carb food to help stear his numbers a bit tonight.

I'm not great at dosing advice so I would say let's see what he's at in the morning. If you can't post here tomorrow morning just send me a message. You know where to find me :)

Maybe try getting some catsickles ready for morning so Nacho has some food to snack on while your at work. Just mix some water with the wet food & freeze it. Hopefully he will eat them during the day.

Will do! Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top