3/1 Moe: AMPS=228;+2=220;+4=195;+6=264;+8=240; +10=316; PMPS=389;+2=404

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Good morning. Not too excited about Moe’s AMPS of 228. I am home all day so I am going to do a full curve on him and see what he looks like throughout the day.

I am also planning to collect Moe’s info and spreadsheet for the last week and email it to my vet to keep her updated on his progress.
 
I suspect this is a bounce from an overnight low. It looks like he was descending with the 158 at PMPS and then 123 at 2+; it would have been good to have gotten another test later in the evening - yes, miserable I know - setting an alarm to get up to check Moe...but I suspect he continued to slide down and hit a new low number - hence the bounce this morning.

I think it's time to get a few more tests at night - and hopefully he will clear the bounce today and show you what he's got hidden under the covers there...if not, he will soon...
 
I suspect this is a bounce from an overnight low. It looks like he was descending with the 158 at PMPS and then 123 at 2+; it would have been good to have gotten another test later in the evening - yes, miserable I know - setting an alarm to get up to check Moe...but I suspect he continued to slide down and hit a new low number - hence the bounce this morning.

I think it's time to get a few more tests at night - and hopefully he will clear the bounce today and show you what he's got hidden under the covers there...if not, he will soon...

Yes, I think that’s a good idea. Not thrilled with a middle of the night wake-up, but I should get that info.

+2 BG = 220.
 
+10=316. Now I REALLY don’t understand what’s going on. This is a weird series.
He’s eating now, Friskies pate. Appetite has been good all day. This is so strange.
 
PMPS=389. What the heck?!?
Yesterday looked so good and today is just getting worse as the hours go by. Moe is acting completely normal, no vomiting or anything unusual. Appetite has been good all day, peeing normal amounts. I just don’t know what to think.
 
He's definitely bouncing! :rolleyes: Some cats wait a cycle or two for the really bad numbers. The beginning of the third cycle after the low event were the highest bounce numbers for my girl.

FYI, anytime you see a +2 that is quite a bit lower than preshot, that is typically an indicator of a very active cycle that will need either extra monitoring, or leaving extra food out so Moe can keep himself safe.

The link to your previous post here, for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-29-moe-amps-126-2-207-9-143-pmps-158-2-123.226360/
 
He's definitely bouncing! :rolleyes: Some cats wait a cycle or two for the really bad numbers. The beginning of the third cycle after the low event were the highest bounce numbers for my girl.

FYI, anytime you see a +2 that is quite a bit lower than preshot, that is typically an indicator of a very active cycle that will need either extra monitoring, or leaving extra food out so Moe can keep himself safe.

The link to your previous post here, for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-29-moe-amps-126-2-207-9-143-pmps-158-2-123.226360/
Thank you for this info. I never experienced any of this stuff the first time we did insulin. It’s frightening.
 
Back
Top