3/1 Max PMPS 110 +1 139 +2 135 +3 70 +4 81 +5 47 +5.5 81 +6 104

I had to delete some of my title because all of my BG's wouldn't fit. I may be in for a long night. Max has been fed a lot of food already and here we are at only +3 and he's at his reduction point again. He has not even hit his nadir yet. I just fed HC. If anyone is around, please check on us and advise. Thanks so much. @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom @FrostD @Wendy&Neko
 
70 cell should be green btw

Oh Maxie. Test again in 30 and see how he did with HC. I might not be able to pop back in, so if you think he won't be hungry enough later just stick with small amounts of HC/honey (don't bother with MC).

Still the old depot talking, but see what Wendy thinks about AM shot. Probably a bounce
 
70 cell should be green btw

Oh Maxie. Test again in 30 and see how he did with HC. I might not be able to pop back in, so if you think he won't be hungry enough later just stick with small amounts of HC/honey (don't bother with MC).

Still the old depot talking, but see what Wendy thinks about AM shot. Probably a bounce

I corrected the color on the SS. I will test again in 30 mins. He doesn't eat much at night. He's just not hungry I guess because he's eaten so much during the day. That's why I gave him HC just a minute ago. He ate quite a bit of that (he loves the Weruva Grandmas chicken soup) so that may be all I can get into him tonight. I can't give him too much of that or we will have tummy issues. We will see what his BG does. I can stay up for a while. Thank you.
 
Tried to get him to eat. He ate a few bites and then has thrown up what seems like all he's eaten tonight all over the kitchen several times. He is now 47. I just gave him 2 tsps of karo syrup. I cannot get any food in him. @tiffmaxee
 
Poor thing. That’s a lot of karo. Check him again in 15-20 minutes. Did he get cerenia today?
I know. I panicked and didn't know what to do. He was so sick. He had Zofran today. I gave him a Cerenia after he threw up and when he threw up again I think he lost it.
 
He got the Zofran at PMPS, about 6 hours ago. I did not give him another Cerenia. He is 81 now. When does he need to be rechecked and what to do from here? He is acting okay now.
 
I’d test gain in 20 minutes. Is he looking for food?
No, he has gotten in his bed, but he was purring and acting like he was okay when I was loving on him just a few minutes ago. He usually doesn't eat much at night, so tonight was a lot for him. He's usually asleep way before now. I don't think he will eat anything. Should I try again later? I'm afraid to right now.
 
As long as his bg stays up I wouldn’t push him to eat. You can give more karo if needed. It can wear off fast so check again soon.
 
I go away for the day, and look what Max does! :eek: Definitely earned a reduction, and he told you to stick to 0.5 unit reductions for now.

FYI, ondansetron can be given up to 4 times a day. If it's been 6 hours, you can give another one now.
 
I go away for the day, and look what Max does! :eek: Definitely earned a reduction, and he told you to stick to 0.5 unit reductions for now.

FYI, ondansetron can be given up to 4 times a day. If it's been 6 hours, you can give another one now.

I gave him another Ondansetron. Thanks. I’ve learned my lesson with the 0.5 units, believe me. I put some food out but he keeps walking up to it to then walks away. I have tried several kinds so he’s definitely not hungry. Do you think he will be okay without it after the syrup wears off? Or just set his automatic feeder with some food? I’ve also been trying to prevent bouncing but I know he will after this. What dose should he get in the morning? I’m so alert now I doubt I will ever go to sleep!
 
Don't worry about the bouncing for now. Let's see if he shows some interest in food after the ondanstron. If so, you can leave food out. If not, you'll havet to wait up and check where he's going. He could drop again once the syrup wears off.

I think I'd try 7.25 in the AM. This could be a bit of the 8.0 unit depot talking, but with SRT I'd still be overly cautious.
 
Don't worry about the bouncing for now. Let's see if he shows some interest in food after the ondanstron. If so, you can leave food out. If not, you'll havet to wait up and check where he's going. He could drop again once the syrup wears off.

I think I'd try 7.25 in the AM. This could be a bit of the 8.0 unit depot talking, but with SRT I'd still be overly cautious.
Okay that sounds good Wendy. I’m so glad you checked in. Thanks so much. Other than the craziness we just went through Max had a very good day.
 
Back
Top