3/1 Mac AMPS 254 +3 146 +5 80 +5.75 73 +6.75 74 +7.75 84 +11.25 107 +11.75 99 +3 137

jillnc1

Member Since 2022
Thanks for everyone's help last night! I really appreciate you being there for support.

Mac had his reduction dose of .75 this morning. How low will he go and will I be able to shoot tonight! We shall see!
 
Thanks for everyone's help last night! I really appreciate you being there for support.
My pleasure.

Mac had his reduction dose of .75 this morning. How low will he go and will I be able to shoot tonight! We shall see!

That is the question. I’d get a +5-6. If lower get a +11 so we can see if he’s on the way up at shot time.
 
Reduction to .50 tonight if you can shoot. I had a feeling this would happen. :D
Based on his past days he has not reached his nadir yet. Will test again soon. Nervous since I am low BG newbie. What would be next steps if it went lower this afternoon so I can prep food?
 
He’s still quite safe. Normal bg is 50-100. With TR we dint reduce unless under 50 to give you an idea of how safe he is. If he drops into the 60’s add a couple drops of honey to make your lc mc. Don’t add too much. Test in an hour.
 
He’s still quite safe. Normal bg is 50-100. With TR we dint reduce unless under 50 to give you an idea of how safe he is. If he drops into the 60’s add a couple drops of honey to make your lc mc. Don’t add too much. Test in an hour.
thanks
 
Last edited:
I don’t think you will need 23% which is hc unless he drops under 50 or gets very close to it. You could add a little to your lc though. I’m not sure how much he will need. He might start to come up or not get much lower. Let’s see if he drops and how much.
 
I don’t think you will need 23% which is hc unless he drops under 50 or gets very close to it. You could add a little to your lc though. I’m not sure how much he will need. He might start to come up or not get much lower. Let’s see if he drops and how much.
+5.75 73 Slowing down a bit
 
More lc. Check in 30. You could add a little of your hc but it would be good to see what he does with just lc. I think he is flattening out. Meter variance is 20%. So no change. .
 

Yes fed him LC last hour and he is holding at 73. Should I test in another hour? I will keep feeding him LC this afternoon. So do I stop feeding at +10 so I don't food influence PMPS. I will still test at +11 to give you a heads up. Thanks again Elise!
 
I think you need to skip and try .25 in the morning. There’s a chance he’s becoming diet controlled.
Thank you Elise! Between diet and no pred that would be nice. Thanks for the advice.

What timeframes should I test tonight for any good data or can he have a break tonight?
 
Just get a before bed test. If he’s under 100 at amps stall, don’t feed. And check in a half hour. I’m on the west coast so won’t be up. I’ll have Bhooma check on you though.
 
Just get a before bed test. If he’s under 100 at amps stall, don’t feed. And check in a half hour. I’m on the west coast so won’t be up. I’ll have Bhooma check on you though.
Thanks Elise!

I really appreciate your time! Have a good night!
 
Back
Top