Thanks for everyone's help last night! I really appreciate you being there for support.
My pleasure.
Mac had his reduction dose of .75 this morning. How low will he go and will I be able to shoot tonight! We shall see!
He is 80 at +5. Do I change feeding this afternoon? and how frequent do I test now?That is the question. I’d get a +5-6. If lower get a +11 so we can see if he’s on the way up at shot time.
He is 80 at +5. Do I change feeding this afternoon? and how frequent do I test now?
Based on his past days he has not reached his nadir yet. Will test again soon. Nervous since I am low BG newbie. What would be next steps if it went lower this afternoon so I can prep food?Reduction to .50 tonight if you can shoot. I had a feeling this would happen.![]()
thanksHe’s still quite safe. Normal bg is 50-100. With TR we dint reduce unless under 50 to give you an idea of how safe he is. If he drops into the 60’s add a couple drops of honey to make your lc mc. Don’t add too much. Test in an hour.
+5.75 73 Slowing down a bitI don’t think you will need 23% which is hc unless he drops under 50 or gets very close to it. You could add a little to your lc though. I’m not sure how much he will need. He might start to come up or not get much lower. Let’s see if he drops and how much.
+5.75 73
Thank you Elise! Between diet and no pred that would be nice. Thanks for the advice.I think you need to skip and try .25 in the morning. There’s a chance he’s becoming diet controlled.
Thanks Elise!Just get a before bed test. If he’s under 100 at amps stall, don’t feed. And check in a half hour. I’m on the west coast so won’t be up. I’ll have Bhooma check on you though.