3/1 Luci AMPS 229 *Tea Room Pics

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Saturday's Condo

Luci was up to no good yesterday and DH 'forgot' to test her around noon as discussed and she found herself chasing the sharks at a surprising 36 - now she's on a reduced dose so we'll see how well she does. On a positive note, her foot does appear to be improving and she's walking on it some...and yesterday even ran around the house on it! I was pleasantly surprised. She does however at times still hold it up so she's not 100% yet, but I believe she's making excellent progress! :joyful:

As for the tea room - Bramble's English Tea Room, Naples, FL - https://www.bramblestearoomnaples.com/ in case you'd like to visit. It's a cute place, very pink and has lots of tea pots, tea cozies, tea (in bags and loose) and other cute stuff for sale. I'd suggest going for dessert and tea rather than lunch. I was disappointed in the food - but then I have a very high bar for fine dining and when I'm paying those prices, the food had better be hot and delicious. The food was just ok...the tea however was delicious! I liked the china tea pots, cups and vintage dishes. Very cute!
I never made it as far as dessert but it all looked good. So next time!

I'm glad we went...it was an experience. Here are some pics. Enjoy your Sunday everyone!
Brambles-TheQueen.jpg
Brambles-Scone.jpg
Cinnamon Scone with clotted cream and jam.
Brambles-Quiche.jpg
Spinach and Brie Quiche
Brambles-TeaPot.jpg
Royal Wedding Tea
Brambles-TeaCups.jpg
Brambles-TeaRoom.jpg
Brambles-TeaRoom2.jpg
 

Attachments

  • Brambles-TheQueen.jpg
    Brambles-TheQueen.jpg
    61.1 KB · Views: 83
  • Brambles-Scone.jpg
    Brambles-Scone.jpg
    104 KB · Views: 80
  • Brambles-Quiche.jpg
    Brambles-Quiche.jpg
    114.9 KB · Views: 82
  • Brambles-TeaPot.jpg
    Brambles-TeaPot.jpg
    52 KB · Views: 80
  • Brambles-TeaCups.jpg
    Brambles-TeaCups.jpg
    99.1 KB · Views: 84
  • Brambles-TeaRoom.jpg
    Brambles-TeaRoom.jpg
    109.2 KB · Views: 87
  • Brambles-TeaRoom2.jpg
    Brambles-TeaRoom2.jpg
    111.1 KB · Views: 82
Wow, now that is different, really looks like you are on a vacation, like in Dinsney World at Epcot....glad Luci stayed safe yesterday while she was chasing those nasty sharks....Congrat's on the Reducie....hope it sticks!!
 
Hey Sue that's such good news about Luci's leg, that is progress
So glad Luci stayed safe yesterday, what a cute little place, I love all the pink, have a good day Sue and Luci you better behave today lol good luck with the reduction
 
I’m glad you had a great time ! Its seems to be a really nice thing to go to . I’m glad Lucis ok .. they are so smart .
I hope she surfs safely ! Behave Luci ! I love the photos ! I hope you have a great day ! Luci stay safe baby girl !
 
Back
Top