trudy66
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2920009/
Well she is off the bounce.
Advice on whether to shoot or stall?
Well she is off the bounce.
Advice on whether to shoot or stall?
I'm confused. In following the SLGS it says, for 150-200 you have 3 choices, give nothing, token dose or stall.Sorry, just seeing this. You need to stall only 20 mins. With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90. 189 is a comfortable number to shoot
Tagging BhoomaI'm confused. In following the SLGS it says, for 150-200 you have 3 choices, give nothing, token dose or stall.
So I should give for anything above 90?
I agree I have found that confusing too.Tagging Bhooma
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@FrostD
See #3 that's why Trudy is confused
Hi! Congrats on shooting a blue!I'm confused. In following the SLGS it says, for 150-200 you have 3 choices, give nothing, token dose or stall.
So I should give for anything above 90?



Ok thank you for clarifying that.Hi! Congrats on shooting a blue!
At the beginning of the section referenced, it says: "Until you collect enough data to know how your cat will react..." - just quickly looking at your SS, it looks like you have plenty of data and can keep lowering your personal (i.e. one that you as the caregiver are comfortable shooting too!) Preshot number (on SLGS, it will never be < 90 on pet or human meter; on TR, it will never be < 50 on human meter or < 68 on pet meter). Your goal should be to shoot any number 90 and above so that you can take full advantage of lantus and overlap. It's helpful to remember, you are never shooting the number your kitty is at right at that moment at PS time...you're really shooting the number at onset...looks like 2-3 hours for Kloey.
Hope that helps a little bit - I'm sure others may chime in.
![]()
Lord, Help me!Looks like a new bounce from all that blue last night.
Yep. The good news is he’s clearing them quickly. Some cats take 4+ cycles to clear. The more time he spends in normal bg the less bouncing often occursSo, when we are in a bounce are we up and down like this?
I fed her at +4 1/4 can FF, which is her normal snack time. +2 and +4. That 88 is prob food influenced.Yep. The good news is he’s clearing them quickly. Some cats take 4+ cycles to clear. The more time he spends in normal bg the less bouncing often occurs
She's coming up. +6 103. I'll check again in 30-45 min just to be sure.Lc should not raise her bg much. You want the food to keep her surfing like she is. Nice cycle.
Yay. Hopefully it will work for her.A drop under 90 earns a reduction. Her new dose is 1.5 starting tomorrow morning. I think you can stop testing for tonight. Congrats on the reduction.