3/1 Gobbles PMPS 387 (dose fattened) +6 354

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89910&p=963451#p963451

Well, it appears that a dose increase was not in order! It seems like every time Gobby is high and I post a ? re: dose increase, he nose dives into beautiful numbers :)
He is being picky again about eating, but I suppose he's just not hungry. I did get him to eat near a T. of FFLC & a piece of raw steak @AMPS.

BTW, I am organizing a raffle fundraiser and looking for people to donate items. I am donating may products from the product line I sell; Thirty-One Gifts. Here's a link re: same (Rebecca has already approved): http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=89980
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124

Morning Kat, beautiful blue this morning :smile: Have a great day,
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124

That's so nice of you to be doing this raffle, Kat :YMHUG:

I hope Gobbles surfs the day away in healthy numbers.
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124

Dyana said:
That's so nice of you to be doing this raffle, Kat :YMHUG:

I hope Gobbles surfs the day away in healthy numbers.
Thanks Dyana - Not surfing--he jumped to 355 at +2
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124 +2 355

in the interest of keeping all dosing advice on the board, my response to kat's PM containing dosing questions:

gobbles did see green without increasing the dose. the drop was easily controlled with lc. 2u has only brought him into high greens. there appears to be some wiggle room for an increase. i think you might have to take his dose up in an effort to bring the whole range down. however, you'll also have to monitor carefully since you know 2.25u can drop him into the high 40s. strategically feeding right before nadir should help him from dropping too low... allowing you to maintain the higher dose.

another option is to increase the dose slightly by adding some "fat" onto the current dose... increasing a little bit, but not quite as much as taking him all the way back up to 2.25 units.

if you should decide to increase the dose, don't do it as the bounce is breaking. i've noticed he's cleared on the fourth cycle after the last two runs in greens.

just my thoughts...
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124 +2 355

Hi guys .. oh, that's just gobbles playing with you .. you know they read their condos right? :lol: I think it's so nice of you to do this raffle for the board, I know every bit helps! have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124 +2 355

Jill & Alex said:
gobbles did see green without increasing the dose. the drop was easily controlled with lc. 2u has only brought him into high greens. there appears to be some wiggle room for an increase. i think you might have to take his dose up in an effort to bring the whole range down. however, you'll also have to monitor carefully since you know 2.25u can drop him into the high 40s. strategically feeding right before nadir should help him from dropping too low... allowing you to maintain the higher dose.

another option is to increase the dose slightly by adding some "fat" onto the current dose... increasing a little bit, but not quite as much as taking him all the way back up to 2.25 units.

if you should decide to increase the dose, don't do it as the bounce is breaking. i've noticed he's cleared on the fourth cycle after the last two runs in greens.

just my thoughts...
I'm not following. I just tested AM+7 is 357.... so, I am wondering about his 5 pm PM shot....I will be gone a few hours... So do you mean fatten the 2.0 dose? Or should I wait until +11 at 4pm, take a BG reading, post then see if someone can advise ???
thank you so much Jill :)
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124 +2 355 +7 357

Thanks everyone for stopping in. He's been extremely picky today as far as eating and has hounded me to let him on the sun porch--which I did, even though its like maybe 30 degrees out--maybe if I leave his butt out there a while, he'll find his hunger and come down off the roof!!!
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124 +2 355

TheBowHuntress said:
I'm not following. I just tested AM+7 is 357.... so, I am wondering about his 5 pm PM shot....I will be gone a few hours... So do you mean fatten the 2.0 dose? Or should I wait until +11 at 4pm, take a BG reading, post then see if someone can advise ???
thank you so much Jill :)

you can opt to fatten the dose or take the dose up by 0.25 unit. it's up to you.

if there's any indication he's clearing the bounce by shot time, i'd hold off on the increase for today. you don't want to increase the dose as a bounce is clearing because it'll add a little extra oomph onto the dose.
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles AMPS 124 +2 355

Jill & Alex said:
TheBowHuntress said:
you can opt to fatten the dose or take the dose up by 0.25 unit. it's up to you.

if there's any indication he's clearing the bounce by shot time, i'd hold off on the increase for today. you don't want to increase the dose as a bounce is clearing because it'll add a little extra oomph onto the dose.
Okay, now I got it confused_cat PM shot is in 45 minutes. So maybe if he's under 300???? to assume he's clearing the bounce???? Or can you suggest a different BG number to go by?
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles PMPS 387 (dose fattened)

thank goodness for the experts, i wouldn't know what to do, trying to follow the thread, and gathering a little bit of it but still new to make sence of it.
gobbles is one lucky lil kitty to have a bean like you
squeeze his lil head for me
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles PMPS 387 (dose fattened)

Hi Sam, I gave his head a little squeeze for ya. You're such a great person and I am so, so happy the Ruben's OTJ, Sam. And how nice that you're still "visiting all of us" here on the boards. Have a lovely weekend and give Ruben a big hug from Gobby & I.
 
Re: 3/1 Gobbles PMPS 387 (dose fattened)

I will never leave ((((FDMB)))) with out here there's no question in my mind I would have lost him due to my vets ignorance.
My turn to pay back...plus i love you guys, i would never recgonize any of you on the street, but on the other hand if I saw any of your kitties, i would know them in a heartbeat. :lol: :lol: :lol: I'd be like oh hey its gobbles..lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top