3/1 Eleanor PMPS 285 +5 260

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64873

I didn't mean to disapear. I tried to reply on my last condo, couldn't, thought I'd reboot, couldn't. Other computer won't work at all. Had to get my neighbor to "fix" my computer again. Hopefully it will work for awhile!!
I want to thank everyone for the encouragement.
I guess I'm trying to make sense of something that makes no sense!
How much should I raise Eleanor's dose? .25 to 1.25?
 
When it is time to raise that is how much you'll raise by but I'm not sure that Eleanor isn't still bouncing, maybe you should wait until tomorrow PM to increase to be sure. Bounces can last 72 hours.

I was just reviewing your condo from yesterday, another tip for air is that if you do end up with some in the syringe when you draw the dose give the syringe a good flick to send the air bubbles to the top (maybe practice with some water first). Then you draw in a little air, this joins up with the air you flicked to the top and all of it expels first when you adjust for your dose.
 
Okay, I'll wait until tomorrow PM.
Thanks for the tip, boy, the syringes are driving me nuts between the inaccurate marks and the air.
Is it normal, or rather I guess common, to bounce every time the numbers go down a bit?
 
Very normal in the first couple of months. As you get her regulated her liver should get used to being in lower numbers again the bouncing should decrease and her should numbers flatten out. There's a few shoulds in there because it doesn't always go according to theory but it is early days for Eleanor and she is looking very 'normal'.
 
Glad to know Eleanor is "normal" :smile: . That actually helps me a lot!
Liz, I use a headband magnifier and a bright lamp, in addition to the overhead light. I want to get a better magnifier but no money at all right now. I'm trying to figure out how to afford more syringes!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top