3/1 (advice?) Amps 206/+1 174 /+6 56/+7 66/+8 86/+11 131

Cookee

Member Since 2022
Sorry, I cannot update the SS as I am at the office. He was given 5u (normal dose) at 8am.

Lowest numbers we have ever seen ! Yay?
But now what?
My wife is at home and waiting to see what to do. I wont be home in time for PSPM.

He ate at +6 after the lowest reading. Acting normal.

Skip next dose to see what it does? Token dose?

Any advice appreciated.
 
That’s high enough to shoot. Can you monitor as late as necessary? Do you have lots of test strips, hc, mc , honey or karo?
 
Updated SS
Unfortunately, probably cannot monitor tonight, need sleep....long day today and tomorrow . 12 hour shifts....need to be awake for my patients.
 
When would be your last test? If necessary you can abort the cycle with hc if he’s getting too low
 
With TR you do need two tests every cycle, especially now that you are starting to see green nadirs.
 
Looks like he has finally broken into good numbers. With TR he has not earned a reduction. I can understand your wanting to be conservative in dosing since you aren't home to test for long stretches, but 0.5U might be too large a reduction. We increase and decrease in multiples of 0.25U.
 
Back
Top