3/08 KiKi AMPS 410 PMPS 284 +9 426 +constipated

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & KiKi

Active Member
ohmygod_smile Yesterday's screwup ohmygod_smile

OK we're starting with a clean slate here...AMBG was unfortunately after he had eatten this morning.
I am so mad at myself right now! KiKi really can't afford anymore set backs at this point AND THEN I not only shoot late, but a furshot besides!!!! cat(2)_steam
Yeh, mistakes happen -- but ultimately, I AM to blame. ( I like to blame myself for everything that goes wrong in my life .... :cry: )

**He is eatting some more food now (+ .5)
 
Re: 3/08 KiKi AMBG 410

Are you positive that you had a fur shot? The pinks last night into red this morning may be a bounce from the blues. It's also helpful to keep in mind that a late shot is like a dose reduction so Kiki wasn't getting the full benefit of the dose you shot last night.

Just a word about posting convention.... Can you switch the AMBG to AMPS? AMBG is what someone who's kitty is on an OTJ trial will use to indicate that no shot is being given.
 

Attachments

  • holleigh-bw.jpg
    holleigh-bw.jpg
    47.8 KB · Views: 80
  • DSC04006.JPG
    DSC04006.JPG
    57.5 KB · Views: 74
Re: 3/08 KiKi AMPS 410

Well, what's done is done - and since I can't change things now. My gut tells me the pink and red was not a bounce (I was pretty sure it was furshot last nite, but waited for confirmation numbers before posting it). However, I am going to be testing him hourly today and posting.
 
WCR is better than it has been in quite some time -- but +9 BG certainly doesn't reflect it. He is wide-eyed, purring, romping around the house and affectionate this AM (also very hungry). And I think he is constipated -- any tips/ideas on that? There was a skid mark on the carpet :shock: and a hard clump of poo at the end of it. He was licking his behind just now, so I'm assuming it's his. Is there something OTC that I can give him to help with the constipation?

ALSO (during PM feeding)-- I bought dry cat food for civvies (they not eatting the canned that well, so I switch it up for them). I left the room and came back and of course KiKi was sitting right in front of the dish when I caught him. I have no idea how much if any he ate altho with the numbers now I'm pretty sure he ate SOMETHING of it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top