3/07 Mike's Buddy PMPS#212 +10 243

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Lucky 300's. At least for the 300's anyway. :?

I plan on (depending on time and numbers, right?) to increase Sunday afternoon around 1:30PM est. From 1.25u to 1.50 (up .25).

Also, I have to work in the morning! :shock: So there will be at least one check, then maybe another if I can get some sleep in there before I leave at 8am. There will be food out for everyone while away as usual.

Since I have some honey, glucose and some high end food ready I think we are ready to go. But hope it will not be needed (OK, all back seat drivers are welcome!) :razz:

Last condo(s) viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38048
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy PMPS#334

Hi Mike, I know the pink numbers are not great, but they beat the red ones, right? Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy PMPS#334

Hi Mike and Buddy! I agree with Laurie - pinks are better than reds, and Buddy Is doing better! YAY Buddy! Good luck with the dosecrease. :-D
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy PMPS#334

Thanks all, I hope so. Well, I'm off to bed, its almost 2am and 7:30 is going to come way to early for me!

Night all!

Mike and the gang...
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy PMPS#334 +4 250 +7 238

It's 7:30 already. Arg! ~O) :YMSIGH:

Two checks done, not much else to do till I get home later today hopefully before or around 1:00pm est.

Mid 200's, an increase and maybe this will mean some lower (and slow - safe) good numbers later today?

Till then all be safe and well.
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335

We almost did not make it home in time. Stupid boss pushed the envelope with my time, he know I had to get home by 1pm. I am a little miffed! :evil:

Anyways Buddy got his increase to 1.50 (.25 upped).

How much checking do I need to do? Every hour or so now? We ran out of cat food and was supposed to get more on the way home but again the boss kept me longer than he was supposed to.
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 ~increase to 1.50 (.

Looks like a slow and safe decrease here, I hope so. I need to run out and get some kitty food soon! We are out and its getting later here.
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290

It's seems a bitter sweet day. Bud seems to be taking the increase well but time will tell.

I want to say to Cheryl that I am so sorry. I hugged Bud so much a while ago I had to go in the next room to cry a little.
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147

It's good to see some yellows. I think you're safe to not test quite this often. How about a +5?

And yes, it's a sad day. There are too many candles being lit lately.
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147

it's a sad day for sure. It's always upsetting when one of our LL family leaves us.

Nice blue for Buddy, though!
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147

OK, will do. The last one looked good. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 6

It is now 66, I guess we need to do a .30 minute check here?
 
Re: 3/06 Mike's Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 6

Yeah, that .25 boost must have been the trick. Should he surf up a little more, or is he good there? :?:

Come on boy, don't bounce to high! :smile:

Theres food out, but I think he wants a fresh can. I think we will put out some Ocean fish, or should we wait?
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30

We got out some Friskies gravy chicken, giving him about a few table spoons.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30

Ronnie & Luna said:
is that 56 at +6.5?
SS has it under 6.5

Umm, I meant that to be about 30 minutes after the last check... have not figured out how to do it in little incriminates yet. We took it out, I guess that confuses more then helps.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30

thats ok.
retest the 50's in about 1/2 hour, if you can.
you're doing good
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy AMPS#335 +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30

OK, thanks. Will do in about 15 minutes or so. He is being very verbal about attention, I guess he's got the low's munchies or something. That gravy kind of was like candy to him I guess. Alert and happy it seems though.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 6

It is going up a touch, 67. Come on boy, surf! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +1.5 297 +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 6

Looking good, guys!! :) You're doing great, Mike! Buddy looks to be having a nice surf going. FIngers and paws crossed for minimal bounces and a quick recovery from it!
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77

It is 77, I assume it would be safe to go back to regular testing? :mrgreen: Also I find it interesting that his sores are on the heal except for one just below his left eye area. But I know those things are going to come back again.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77

Beautiful numbers. Actually, if you've been feeding HC food, you need to keep testing every 30 min. for a bit. You need to be sure that after the HC wears off that numbers don't wobble and drop.

Take a look at Gabby's SS for one approach to putting in tests that aren't on the hour. A test at 30 min. after +1 = +1.5, 15 min. after = +1.25, 45 min. after = +1.75, 20 min. after = +1.3, and 40 min. after = +1.6, You will have to manually adjust the color on the SS when you make these adjustments.

Also, for your files, here's the post on how to manage low numbers.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77

Sienne and Gabby said:
Beautiful numbers. Actually, if you've been feeding HC food, you need to keep testing every 30 min. for a bit. You need to be sure that after the HC wears off that numbers don't wobble and drop.

Take a look at Gabby's SS for one approach to putting in tests that aren't on the hour. A test at 30 min. after +1 = +1.5, 15 min. after = +1.25, 45 min. after = +1.75, 20 min. after = +1.3, and 40 min. after = +1.6, You will have to manually adjust the color on the SS when you make these adjustments.

Also, for your files, here's the post on how to manage low numbers.

We only gave him a few table spoons of HC food once he had regular FF after that and nothing else. He is snoozing in my computer chair. But I will test another few 30 minutes then.

But, come PMPS, same dos or wait till then. Yep I had to ask.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77

Nice numbers for Buddy today. Guess he took that dosecrease seriously. Have a good night and continued nice numbers.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +2.5 290 +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77

Thank you! I do not mind telling you all that this has been a rather nerve racking month for me. I could not have done it with out you all! I know we still have a way to go yet. ;-)

Cheryl, thoughts and payers are still for you!
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77 +8 72

Wow, this boy is doing so well. But now I am getting the CS PMPS geebies. :lol:
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77 +8 72

Nice numbers, Mike! Don't get nervous, a lot can happen in 4 hours. Enjoy the pretty greens! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77 +8 72

Will ya Look at this!!!! Mike what a great job you did today!!!
It's official, you are one of us! :lol: :lol: :lol: And you knew just what to do!! :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup
Beautiful surf Buddy---- Guess that dose crease worked--Excellent--Have a good night/day? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77 +8 72

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Nice numbers, Mike! Don't get nervous, a lot can happen in 4 hours. Enjoy the pretty greens! :mrgreen:

Yes I know! Green is my favorite color too! :smile:

We are trying to get some rest right now but watching him, giving him a test break but will do it again about the 9th and 10th hour or so.

About this time change: Pushing it back 15 minutes to coordinate with the time change, right? I don't see how I can do this. I work in the afternoons into evenings 4p to 12a m-f

Is this right?

Example: regular time is 1:30
Thursday AMPS at 1:30
Thursday PMPS at 12:45
Friday AMPS at 12:45
Friday PMPS at 11:45
Saturday AMPS at 11:45
Saturday PMPS at 10:15 (you will set your clock ahead overnight)
Sunday AMPS at 10:15, which would be the “old” 10:15
Sunday PMPS at 1:30am/pm, which has you on schedule for Monday morning
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77 +8 72 +9

Uh, oh. It's sneaking up there. Stay under 200 bud if you have to go higher! :o
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +3 147 +5 66 +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77 +8 72 +9

Barb & Checkers said:
Stop worrying Dad. You're doing a great job with Buddy. :mrgreen:

I know, I need a chill pill or a good vacation! :lol:
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +.30 56 +.30 67 +.30 77 +8 72 +9 104 +11 173

Shoot in one hour, this is maybe a spike or bounce. He ate about 3 1/2 hours ago of FF beef.

Come time, reg shoot, low shoot or no shoot? I have read the protocols but they tell me under 200 it could be any of these on my choice.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +11 173 ~getting PMPS geebies again :)

hi mike. lower preshot numbers are what you want to see. what you've been working towards.
chances are, buddy will bounce to the moon tonight after seeing those awesome greens today. unless he drops considerably (not likely) before pmps time, most would shoot a full dose.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +11 173 ~getting PMPS geebies again :)

Jill & Alex said:
hi mike. lower preshot numbers are what you want to see. what you've been working towards.
chances are, buddy will bounce to the moon tonight after seeing those awesome greens today. unless he drops considerably (not likely) before pmps time, most would shoot a full dose.

OK, I think your right from the past he has done that. But I guess we should shoot for more checks threw the night (I am a zombie at this rate anyways, lol)
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +11 173 ~getting PMPS geebies again :)

if history repeats itself, i don't think you'll have to stay up too late tonight. you're already seeing a measurable upwards trend.
buddy's body isn't used to seeing green yet, but eventually it will and he'll flatten out.
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +11 173 ~getting PMPS geebies again :)

I hope you can get some rest tonight, Mike. maybe set an alarm for a spot check if you feel you must, but I think Buddy will be just fine tonight should you chose to get some sleep.

You're doing great!! :)
 
Re: 3/06 Buddy +11 173 ~getting PMPS geebies again :)

I certainly hope so. I may set my alarm for the usual checks like +5 and +8 though.
 
Re: 3/07 Mike's Buddy PMPS#212

We gave him the dose, and lest hope its a curve that surfs! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/07 Mike's Buddy PMPS#212

Mike, you might want to note in the comment section of Buddy's SS when you fed HC food. That way, when folks look at it later, they will know you fed Buddy's curve to keep it up.
 
Re: 3/07 Mike's Buddy PMPS#212

Venita and The Boyz said:
Mike, you might want to note in the comment section of Buddy's SS when you fed HC food. That way, when folks look at it later, they will know you fed Buddy's curve to keep it up.


Will do!

Good night all!
 
Re: 3/07 Mike's Buddy PMPS#212

What a beautiful cycle for Buddy yesterday and this PMPS is pretty good!!! Come on down and do it again Buddy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top