3/03 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS 194; +2.5=139; PMPS=214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Very Active Member
Hi,
Wow, Maggie girl kind of bounced back up this morning, but still in the blue. Question -- this morning I gave kitty her shot while she was resting on the floor. I think I missed because she moved on me suddenly. That will teach me; usually I place her on the sofa. I even slightly pricked my finger. I remember reading here that if we think there is a miss not to give another shot, right???

Yesterday's Condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7886
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie AMPS 194 - Question?

You are right Ann do NOT not give any more insulin. You never really know how much got in. Sometimes when you think you missed.....you didn't. It may just be the little drop on the end of the syringe that you felt.
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie AMPS 194 - Question?

Hi Ann
Miriam is totally right. We never shoot again and sometimes when we think it's a fur shot
it ends up not.
Don't worry, we all end up doing it or thinking it at one time or another.
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS 194 - Question?

Okay, many thanks Miriam and Randi. That's what I thought. I guess Maggie wondered what I was doing to her as she lounged on the carpet, as she is so used to the routine of laying on th sofa. After I shoot, she gets a small treat. Thanks again.
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie AMPS 194 - Question?

Happy Humpday!! Well it looks like you got your answer, do not shoot again, even if you think it was a fur shot. I am new at all this, but even at super high BG's I am too scared to shoot even if i may have missed. I hope you were on target and her numbers work well for you today!!
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie AMPS 194 - Question?

Yup that's the rule, only shoot once if you miss then you get another chance in 12 hours :-D

I know what you mean about poking yourself, once I shot 2 units into my own thumb! Strangely about 2 hours later I was in the pharmacy shopping and started to feel light headed, the pharmicist gave me a peice of candy and after several minutes I was fine, when I got home I tested my own BG and was 62 (on a whole blood meter which has a range for HUMANS of 60-120 mg/dl) so I was likely a little lower before the "treat" :roll: Needless to say the insulin didn't help Spooky much that day and his BG was in the black by evening :-x I hope your fur shot has a better outcome!
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie AMPS 194 - Question?

Happy Humpday to you, too, jmflake, and thanks. Thank God for this Board to find answers to these questions. Have a good Humpday.


Hi Monique,,
Ouch 2 units in the finger. Wow, that is something about feeling dizzy, so you got the insulin yourself instead of Spooky! So maybe I got Maggie's half unit. I'll find out today how she's doing. I'll be gone mid morning to mid afternoon, so I'll do a BG shortly. Have a good day.
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS 194; +2.5=139

Hey, maybe I didn't miss after all! I was sure I had missed as my finger got a needle jab! I'm so glad I checked with you all and didn't shoot a second time thinking I had missed. Maggie is looking okay at BG 139. Many thanks again. :-D
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS 194; +2.5=139

Nice, Great number!! :mrgreen: Im hoping for the same for Milo P. Flake. Im working with Carolyn and I believe we will be trying some R here in the near future. Also, waiting on Acro and IAA test results, hopefully Friday I will know.

Yeah I poked myself before, ouch... ohmygod_smile .. I have also managed get myself with the lancets as well... heheheh well, whats good for the goose, ya know.. lol
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS 194; +2.5=139

Nice, Great number!! Im hoping for the same for Milo P. Flake. Im working with Carolyn and I believe we will be trying some R here in the near future. Also, waiting on Acro and IAA test results, hopefully Friday I will know.

I hope so too for good numbers for Milo. Is Milo the name of your kitty? Oh gosh, good luck and positive thoughts for a good outcome on those tests. Keep us posted. Yes, I guess we have to get our share of needle jabs, too.
 
Re: 3/03 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS 194; +2.5=139

Ya i'll definately keep you guys in the loop. Thanks.. I think he's about to break with his flat number... At least they are yellow and not pink anymore... :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top