29/10 Mo AMPS 369, +3 344, +8 274!!!!!, +11 293

katy and mo (GA)

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone!

We started Mo on Fancy Feast last night and today was the first day we got a reading of below 300!! I'm so excited.

I'm worried that 3 units will be too much. Should I decrease his insulin for his evening shot? I will be giving it in the next 30 minutes.
 
I’m sorry no one got to you in time but I’m glad you went ahead and shot the full dose, assuming you will be monitoring. Mo will let you know when he’s ready for a reduction ;)

For continuity we like you to link your last post to your new one, so here’s the link to your previous post https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/27-oct-update-on-mo.237545/

I can’t wait to see how excited you get for your first blue number :cool::)

That makes sense I will link my previous posts in future, thank you

Yes, I just tested him and he's above 300 again (20.5 in non-American numbers) but it's been about 2.5 hours since he ate so that will be why. I'm just so happy that he's finally in the yellow! I will probably cry when I get my first blue haha!

Thank you for your support
 
Back
Top