29/08 Bui Bui AMPS 420 +1 389 +2 344 PMPS 364

You don’t want to give different doses morning and night. Lantus likes consistency. The Libre sometimes gives crazy low numbers. If it happens when you are home always confirm with an ear prick. That being said I don’t
see a crazy low number on your ss. The 147 could have been the nadir and then he headed up. It’s possible he was even lower between +3 and +6. Cats often are lower at night. That’s totally normal.
 
Last edited:
You don’t want to give different doses morning and night. Lantus likes consistency. The Libre sometimes gives crazy low numbers. If it happens when you are home always confirm with an ear prick. That being said I don’t
see a crazy low number on your ss. The 147 could have been the nadir and then he headed up. It’s possible he was even lower between +3 and +6. Cats often are lower at night. That’s totally normal.

The hypo numbers was recorded btw 1230am to 530am.
It wasnt scanned it was just recorded.
Itz hard to explain here because I'm using a libre and i wont b able to poke because its my parent kitty cat.
But yes im aware there shldnt b 2 diff dose.
I will get my parent to leave out some food for him to gaze though
 
S
How low was it?

So the reading recorded was around +3 after PMPS shot last night.

There wasnt an exact numbers because we didnt scan it, it auto commute into a graph but no way for us to determine whats the reading except that we know it was a reading below 3.9.

So it could be anything from below 3.9
 
A 3.9 (70) would not be hypo although would me a reduction with SLGS. It doesn’t fit in with the rest of the bg numbers so I suspect he wasn’t that low.
 
A 3.9 (70) would not be hypo although would me a reduction with SLGS. It doesn’t fit in with the rest of the bg numbers so I suspect he wasn’t that low.
Thank u. i dont know how to upload any photo here but i did post a link on the libre freestyle group and they also came back saying maybe he didnt went low for that as well. Just feeling very nervous as i couldnt be there to check and got a shock when i saw the suspected hypo on the chart. But he was high in the morning so i kept to the 1U dose.
 
Back
Top