27-Oct Mav AMPS 362|+6.5 270|PMPS 360|+2 182|+4 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Earlier this week

I'm wondering if we have a failed reduction? I couldn't miss anymore work, so I kept the 1.25u through the week, possibly longer than I likely should have?

but we're now 9 cycles with the dose, and the lowest we got was 122 yesterday. I'll see how he is tonight, he was flat-ish in the am cycle today...but am I correct in thinking with TR we should have gone back up to 1.5u by now? I need some guidance, as TR is fairly new to me.
 
Earlier this week

I'm wondering if we have a failed reduction? I couldn't miss anymore work, so I kept the 1.25u through the week, possibly longer than I likely should have?

but we're now 9 cycles with the dose, and the lowest we got was 122 yesterday. I'll see how he is tonight, he was flat-ish in the am cycle today...but am I correct in thinking with TR we should have gone back up to 1.5u by now? I need some guidance, as TR is fairly new to me.
From my understanding, you don't have to hold a reduction for any set amount of cycles ... just until you see the numbers trending back upward. That being said if you think he was bouncing from the lime green, I would probably hold for 6 cycles to make sure. And then with not being able to call off, you needed to keep him safe. Hope he comes down some for you tonight. :bighug:
 
From my understanding, you don't have to hold a reduction for any set amount of cycles ... just until you see the numbers trending back upward. That being said if you think he was bouncing from the lime green, I would probably hold for 6 cycles to make sure. And then with not being able to call off, you needed to keep him safe. Hope he comes down some for you tonight. :bighug:
Thanks! I was waiting for maybe a bit too long to clear the bounce, only because I had no ability to monitor and keep him safe if I increased. Even the am cycle of Oct 26th makes me wonder what he did at +3 or +4 since he then hit 500 at PMPS.

+2= 182, that's a good little drop ;). I'll be up to monitor, so depending on how low he gets tonight, is there room for an increase? What number range should I be looking for? i.e. If we don't hit greens tonight, do I go back up to 1.5u?
 
Hi Mandy, thank you! I might very well be seeing greens, he's chasing the civvie again, and is very vocal tonight. Even if we don't see greens, I love it when he gets feisty like this :cat::D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top