26Feb2020/Maxi/AMPS(342)+2(395) Increase Dose? + Other Qs

bambinaki

Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...sing-dose-what-to-do-now.226136/#post-2533364

Hello-

So with these continued stinking high numbers, tomorrow morning, after 10 cycles on 2.75 units, should I increase to 3 units?

It's been nearly a month now that the insulin doesn't seem to be doing a darn thing.

He's eating the best food I can find for diabetes + kidney disease (Weruva Topsy Turvy and Checkmate).
What else can I do to prevent glucose toxicity?

A friend told me that in humans, some insulins aren't effective, and other insulins are tried and are found to be more effective. Do you think Lantus might not be the best insulin for Maxi?

Thank you.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top