26/9 - Djoko - pmps 378 +4 88 + 5.5 72 AT2

yes and normally I feed him every two hours but he has eaten all his pmps portion of food almost and still dropping... sometimes I am wondering if I should not give him just a bit less so that he stops bouncing. otherwise he stays in high numbers for 2-3 cycles..
 
The more times Djoko can be in green numbers (normal numbers), the sooner his body will get used to them and he will be less inclined to bouncing. If you reduce the dose of insulin all you will do is leave him in higher numbers And he won’t get used to normal numbers. At the moment his body thinks that higher numbers are normal.
 
i know but he seems to not bounce anymore while in the upper blue but the greens he is still not used to them...:S
I am glad he is in good numbers but with that steep drop, I know he will bounce..one day maybe! it has been 8 months on lantus.
 
It is not only dropping to green numbers that will trigger a bounce. A fast drop will also trigger a bounce. I found if Sheba dropped more than about60 in an hour that would trigger a bounce. what you can do is try and stop fast drops by testing and feeding the curve as it comes down so the drop isn’t as dramatic.
 
I know. this is why tonight is it double trouble! Quick drop and the greens! He is wearing a libre so I knew he was dropping and I have been feeding him a lot but it did not stop him. He does not seem to react to food that much and because he is on a special diet, I cannot give him higher % of carbs. Anyway, as long as he does not get lower than that. I have tested him with AT2 to make sure numbers were accurate.
 
It
Can you give honey on his diet?
A drop of that would slow him down
I think I may try it next time. I asked the nutritionist to see whether I could include another ingredient that has a higher carb % when he drops fast and he said you could use maple syrup. Not ideal but if it can help him, I may try next time. Yesterday, he went to LO on the Libre for a second there and then went up (I can check his BG every minute). The values are from AT2 because when he is low on Libre, I test with AT2 to see if he is going to low. Ive started a new condo.
 
Back
Top