26/12 Stalling Java's pm shot - falling number? UPDATED

Status
Not open for further replies.

javasfambam

Member Since 2014
Hi -guys, and happy Boxing Day!

Java has been seeing lots of low numbers over the past 3 days! Tonight is the lowest pmps we've had....and it's falling on our stall! Reading the low number sticky, I looked at the advise for shooting green for the first time, and decided to stall and wait for a rise. And I'm still waiting.

So, how long would you wait? As we are home tonight to test, should I shoot green and begin a test marathon? We are out all day tomorrow so I won't be shooting the AM dose as he has been going low during the day and is still getting used to the timed feeder so we're not here to coax him into it.

But what to do tonight? Any sage words?

He's keeping us on our toes tonight!

Charlene
 
Hi there Charlene :cool:

Good job on stalling for a rise - well done!
So that it's clear at a glance, please indicate you shot at +13, something like this example from my Black Kittys ss:

stall.jpg

Remember that when you stall, your next shot will be 12 hours from the time you shot , unless you do decide to skip as you mentioned.
Java has been seeing some good action at this dose - I hope he takes to the feeder so that the day comes when you can be confident that in your absence he will feed himself if needed. The timed feeder was a lifesaver for us.
 
Thanks Sandy :). All updated! It doesn't update the US numbers but I figure the colour gives a good guideline. Pmps +1 shows a little climb - he's a bit of a food spiker, so +3 is a good one for us!

Just checking re protocol.....as we have nadirs under 100 (for the most part) we continue with current dose?

Thanks!! C
 
I would stick with your current dose. While you're seeing some nadirs that are under 100, you don't have numbers that are mostly in the normal range (i.e., below 120) for a week, which is what would qualify for a dose reduction. With nadirs dropping to the 60s for the past few cycles, I would hold the current dose for a little while longer and then decide if an increase is warranted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top