25th July - Karre AMPS 4.9/88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Greetings LL!

The Emperor's 2nd New-Dose Day begins. Here's yesterday's condo: Karre's 24th July Condo
And the usual overview:

24th July AMPS 4.7/85 --- Shot NEW DOSE 0.1u from NEW VIAL of Lantus
(+2) 4.6/83
(+3) 4.7/85
(+7) 4.9/88
(+10) 5.7/103
(+11) 5.7/103
PMPS 5.3/95 --- Shot 0.1u
(+2) 4.9/88
25th July AMPS 4.9/88 --- Shot 0.1u
(+2) 5.1/92

WCR is excellent. His Majesty continues to free-feed, of course, with the occasional treat of little cubes of free-range ostrich meat. Ostrich is Karre's favourite. (And Maggie's, too: Last night, Jack was giving Karre an ostrich-meat treat for being so gracious about all the ear-poking, and forgot to close the tupperware box on the kitchen counter. By the time he turned around, Queen Magpie had nicked three more pieces out of the box! She's very proper and prefers to eat by spiking things onto a delicately extended single claw, holding her paw up to mouth-level, and taking lady-like little nibbles. I've got to try and get a video of her doing that.) Karre's 5 Ps are present and perfect - he even purrs through the BG tests. He's also gone back to being playful and a tad bossy, just the way we like him best.

Fingers, toes and paws are crossed for a fabulous second New Dose Day. Go Mr. P!!
Happy cycling, all!

Jane, Jack and Karre, Magpie, Luca and Henry.
 
Hi Jane!
another reduction! wonderful news!
Sir Karre's numbers are still looking great!
fingers crossed for this dose!

My cat Jesse also eats with her paw, very lady like until she flicks it and
the wet food goes flying everywhere! Joy!

hope you have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
dmartini4 said:
Hi Jane! another reduction! wonderful news! Sir Karre's numbers are still looking great! fingers crossed for this dose!
My cat Jesse also eats with her paw, very lady like until she flicks it and the wet food goes flying everywhere! Joy! hope you have a great day! :mrgreen:

Denise, there you are :smile: I was looking over Shakespeare's SS this morning and realized I hadn't seen a condo for you yesterday - everything good on your end? Pity about the reds and pinks in the past couple of days, but I'm sure Shakes will be a good boy and come back down for you!

Jane
 
Karre is doing so well! Ostrich meat -- what an exotic cat treat! I love your desription of Maggie's proper etiquette in eating the fud. Simon kind of does that with his bowl of water. He sticks his paw into the water, takes it out and then takes a sip. I don't know if he thinks it isn't water or what, but it sure is hilarious to watch.
 
The mid-cycle update:

25th July AMPS 4.9/88 --- Shot 0.1u --- 3 weeks back on Lantus today.
(+2) 5.1/92
(+3) 5.4/97
(+6) 5.0/90 --- Hello Mr. P, how nice of you to join us! :mrgreen:

Linda and Bear Man said:
Hi Jane, It is wonderful to see Karre doing so beautifully. I love the Magpie report as well!
Hello Linda!! It is wonderful to see you paying us a visit! I'm so pleased you enjoyed the WCRs - there's a WCR-style album up on FB that I just posted, too :smile:

Georgia and Simon said:
Karre is doing so well! Ostrich meat -- what an exotic cat treat! I love your desription of Maggie's proper etiquette in eating the fud. Simon kind of does that with his bowl of water. He sticks his paw into the water, takes it out and then takes a sip. I don't know if he thinks it isn't water or what, but it sure is hilarious to watch.

Hi Georgia! Yes, I suppose it's an unusual choice, but only when you don't live in South Africa! Here, it's one of the most common meats. When we started making raw catfood, we consulted with a colleague of Dr. Lisa Pierson's to make sure it would be alright to use ostrich as well as chicken. The cats just love it! It's catfood-making time again this weekend. I'll try to get a photo of Maggie helping herself out of the huge saucepans we mix everything in :-D
 
0.1u is only one tiny drop! Karre, you are doing greaaat! Keep it going, you are only a step away from you know where!
 
Lovely #s this morning! Keep up the excellent work!

In answer to your question on my condo from yesterday, the reasoning behind the fattening and skinnying of a dose is there have been times when I've increased by 0.25u, and she went down to #s in the 20s. Tomorrow morning, I'll increase her dose by a fat, rather than the traditional method. IF that doesn't work, then I may just go to the 1/4 unit instead of another skinny dose at the next dose increase. ECID. Sometimes an extra drop works, sometimes it doesn't. If I need to increase by a 1/4 unit, I have MC on hand to bring her back up, and it simply requires a bit more testing on my part. I hope that makes sense. :)
 
Helen, Angela, thanks for visiting and supporting :smile:

Angela, wow, ECIID (Every Cat Is Indeed Different)! Thanks for explaining Blackie's sensitivity even to tiny dosecreases. Good to know when looking at the SS!

Back for late-cycle BGs.
Jane
 
25th July AMPS 4.9/88 --- Shot 0.1u --- 3 weeks back on Lantus today.
(+2) 5.1/92
(+3) 5.4/97
(+6) 5.0/90 --- Hello Mr. P, how nice of you to join us! :mrgreen:
(+10) 4.9/88 --- Flat flat greenity. Love it.
 
Hi guys .. well how can anyone read this condo and not have a huge grin on their face? Way to go karre!! have a great day guys!
 
Karre is doing phenominally well :mrgreen: Great incentive for the Ostrich treats:)

Go Mr.P go!
 
Evening Update:

25th July AMPS 4.9/88 --- Shot 0.1u --- 3 weeks back on Lantus today.
(+2) 5.1/92
(+3) 5.4/97
(+6) 5.0/90 --- Hello Mr. P, how nice of you to join us! :mrgreen:
(+10) 4.9/88 --- Flat flat greenity. Love it.
(+11) 5.1/92 --- A purrfect Karre-Cycle.
PMPS 4.9/88 --- Shot 0.1u

Hooray, the first all-green cycle on the ittybitty dose of 0.1u :mrgreen: Green flatness. Flat greenity. We iz happy. We iz happy enough to think about starting to think about thinking about *antijinxantijinxantijinx* You-Know-Where :mrgreen:

Jane

ETA: Thanks, Devon and Tamara, for visiting and cheering our Emperor on!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top