25 Aug, Minerva, AMPS 292

Good luck with the increase. Like Elise said, holding on to a dose that is not "good" (one that keeps a cat in higher numbers) for too long, can lead to glucose toxicity and more insulin to break through to good numbers.

If you are able to get some spot tests in addition to the curve, you could get a better idea of how she is doing on a dose. Say a test on days when you are home and a before bed test at night. Preshots are not a good indicator of how she is doing. Also, a curve on a bounce day could yield flat and high numbers and can make it look like she is not getting enough insulin.
 
Back
Top