She was unwell wasn't she for a few days?Confused as to why Fifi is staying higher in recent times. Her numbers were looking good until last week. Any thoughts?
Yes she was. Her appetite is back and her stools firm again this morning. He levels have been higher most of the day so I think the morning shot was incorrect. (Not enough blood early morning)She was unwell wasn't she for a few days?
Did they find out what was wrong with her?
Hopefully once she is better she will have better numbers again.
I see you increased the dose and she had an AMPS of 70 this morning.
See how she goes with the 0.1 dose for 6 cycles.Yes she was. Her appetite is back and her stools firm again this morning. He levels have been higher most of the day so I think the morning shot was incorrect. (Not enough blood early morning)
She is still eating well tonight but at around 22. I have given her the 0.1 last three shots. vet couldn’t see anything wrong with her.
strange. Thankfully though she seems to be back to normal apart from her glucose levels
u. I did suspect that the pancreatitis may have flared up. She had it initially when first diagnosed. Vet could t find anything wrong the day she spent there last week. She has now picked up and eating well and poop firmed again. Would you think it’s likely and if so what do I do for itHi Nikki,
I see that Fifi has had pancreatitis historically, this can cause the numbers to go all over the shop!
If you have a look at my Tobys spreadsheet you will see he had a rumble of pancreatitis last week and we were back in black and red numbers for about 3-5 days having been in nice blues and greens, luckily he is feeling better now and I am seeing the return of better numbers but it takes a few days.
Thank yo
u. I did suspect that the pancreatitis may have flared up. She had it initially when first diagnosed. Vet could t find anything wrong the day she spent there last week. She has now picked up and eating well and poop firmed again. Would you think it’s likely and if so what do I do for it
Ok that makes sense. Thank you. The vets did say to me the best thing for pancreatitis is good nutrition. I did offer her any of the foods I had to just get her eating. She was happier after some fluids at the vets but still took a few days to get back to normal. I think she is there now apart from her glucose levels.It does sound like it might be = off her food, generally under the weather. There isn't a huge amount you can do, I think you can give some pain meds if you think she is in pain, and feeding little and often of anything she fancies will help. It does pass, just be careful increasing the dose during those episodes as when it passes it might then be too high. Pancreatitis means that the insulin needs change, so just keep a close eye with testing. Glad she is feeling better today.
I have been trying to work out what caused the episodes, but I cant actually see that I did anything to cause it, its just one of those things that will rumble along.

Sure sorry still getting used to it allGood Morning! I hope Fifi's numbers come down - and as usual I'm going to ask if you could please edit your title today so that we all know what day this post is from.
Please set it up like this 11/25 Fifi AMPS ### - then your comment 'Numbers still high'
That would be so helpful to those of us who look at all these condos - it's so difficult to tell at a glance what day the entry is from without a date and other pertinent info.
Thank you!![]()
Sure sorry still getting used to it all
Hope you have a great day!