23/2 Angie PMPS 8.2 (148) +2 6.7 (121)

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceAndAngie

Member Since 2013
Angie and I have just started on testing for tight regulation yesterday. I didn't get many tests done (although I attempted every two hours) because we had trouble getting a big enough sample size. I think we've worked it out now though so I'll have more results tomorrow. I haven't yet got a nadir test.

She's had diabetes since August last year. I've been doing curves with the vet and they have called her "stable" since January. I think she has good days and bad days so I am delighted to find a way of looking after her better. She went into remission last year but came out of it again quite quickly.

She is still on dry food (Hills m/d) but I plan to switch her over to Dr Lisa Peirson's home-made recipe once I get a better idea of what her levels are doing. I would really appreciate some help with her levels through the switch over to avoid her going too low.

We are going to use the University of Queensland protocol.
 
Good Morning ~O) & Welcome Grace :-D

Angie's numbers aren't bad at all for an unregulated kitty. :smile:
Others with more experience will advise you, but with numbers like these you
might see a really dramatic difference once you ditch the dry food and start feeding a low carbohydrate diet.

I'd encourage you to read the "sticky"
subscriber_star.gif
posts at the top of the forum.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top