23/12 Mo - AMPS 374, +6 360, PMPS 378, +3 335 - The Sausage Thief

katy and mo (GA)

Member Since 2020
yesterday's post

So I made the mistake of leaving my dinner on the table while I went to pull the curtains as the sun was in my eyes. I turn around and see Mr Mo on my chair stealing a bit of sausage off my plate!!! I quickly took it off him but loooooooord was he pissed. He hissed at me 5 times for that. I don't think he forgave me for the rest of the night tbh. He then woke us up at 4.20am for food. Annoyingly I was getting up 20 minutes later for work.

Poor guy must feel like he's starving. Weird thing is he's still putting on weight and yet he's ravenous. Still haven't seen any yellows since last week, which is a shame. It is what it is!

Hope you're all having a great day. (Hide your sausages!!!!)

:bighug:
 
Must be something in the air! Oberon made multiple attempts at our lunch and finally grabbed a chunk of chicken off of the kitchen counter just as I grabbed him. (I broke it into smaller pieces for him and let him have it.)
 
Hi Katy!

He's spending too long in those high numbers I hate to see his ss like that.

Do you think you could revisit TR with the vet, this isn't working for him. So much time above the renal threshold is really hard on the kidneys.
Do you think that perhaps they need convincing that you are capable (which you are) of monitoring more closely if that's what it takes to keep him safe.

Have you shared the SS (can't remember).
Maybe share other SS. You're welcome to use mine, I did TR and George is in remission. He's not on the same dose but they can see how I took the dose up quickly in the beginning, till I started getting blues and greens when I held for longer.

Perhaps you could bargain with them to take the dose up more aggressively until he starts seeing blues again?

Where are you in NZ? I think we e had some NZ members we could get in touch with see if they can be of help..
 
Hi Katy!

He's spending too long in those high numbers I hate to see his ss like that.

Do you think you could revisit TR with the vet, this isn't working for him. So much time above the renal threshold is really hard on the kidneys.
Do you think that perhaps they need convincing that you are capable (which you are) of monitoring more closely if that's what it takes to keep him safe.

Have you shared the SS (can't remember).
Maybe share other SS. You're welcome to use mine, I did TR and George is in remission. He's not on the same dose but they can see how I took the dose up quickly in the beginning, till I started getting blues and greens when I held for longer.

Perhaps you could bargain with them to take the dose up more aggressively until he starts seeing blues again?

Where are you in NZ? I think we e had some NZ members we could get in touch with see if they can be of help..
I know I hate it too. I really don't think there is any convincing my vet to switch back to TR. I have shared the spreadsheet with her and they're surprisingly not worried by how long he's been in the high numbers for.

We have a vet appointment today, so I might try and bring it up again but my partner will be with me and he just tells me to follow the vets advice, no matter what I tell him so...I'm really in between a rock and a hard place at the moment. But I'm not sure that increasing the insulin is going to do anything for his BG. We are running blood and urine tests today to rule out anything that could be causing his high blood sugar. Hopefully we get some answers.

I'm in Wellington, New Zealand. I wonder if any NZ folk are still here?

Thank you so much for your advice :bighug:
 
Back
Top