23/10 PMPS 207, +2 165, +4 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

phlika29

Member Since 2014
No idea how remi ended up this low but he started the day on :

AMPS 21.4 /385
+3 20.1/ 361
+6 13.7/ 247
PMPS 5.5/ 99

I will retest in 20 minutes but this is way lower than normal. Remi has been very bright and vocal today.

Advice please

Will go and reread the various stickies
 
Re: 22/10 Urgent. Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5)

Yes many thanks that was the one I just read. What I don't want is to not give anything or reduce the dose too much as I did that a week ago and remi's level soon went back up to the reds and pinks. I am almost following the tight regulation and I think they would give the shot?? Off to retest as twenty mins have past.
 
Re: 22/10 Urgent. Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5)

Watching for the retest number.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 22/10 Urgent. Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5)

It is 5.8 /104

So going up. Take the shot?
 
Re: 22/10 Urgent. Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5)

Cheers:) will make sure I monitor him carefully. He's purring away beside me.
 
Re: 22/10 Urgent. Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5)

Okay I took the shot and he was only 20minutes late. Now I am part excited that he is this low and part scared to death!

I will take a +1 and +2 to see where we are heading. I just need to hold him above 70 really don't i?

Will fire up the old laptop and update his spreadsheet. Every time I try to do it on the iPad it somehow just corrupts it :evil:

Will remove the 911. Thankyou both of your quick response.
 
Re: 22/10 Urgent. Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5)

Please if you can keep an eye on me though :smile:
 
Re: 22/10 Urgent. Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5)

Thanks mel

His +1 is 97/ 5.4

So he was fed at the PMPS but he has still fallen slightly.

Is the reason he numbers have fallen today rather than just dropped and risen is because his bounce was coming to an end?

I will test at +2 and then +4 unless you recommend something else. Obviously this might change depending on his +2

I will also fed him again at +2
 
Re: 22/10 Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103

+2 103/5.7

So I will feed him now as per usual. Is it okay to test him next at +4 or do I need to test at +3?

I am hoping that based on his +4 reading someone will be able to tell me whether I will have to test further into the night. Remi sleeps with me in bed so I can observe him generally.
 
Re: 22/10 Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103

You should be good to wait until +4 to retest. Sorry we have storms here so my connection is rather spotty from my phone and DH has the computer atm.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 22/10 Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103

Don't worry mel, I am fine. Remi is laying on my tummy having had his little meal and is happy enough, I have some chocolate on the way so I am happy enough :-D

Will retest at +4 which will be in just over an hour. Hopefully you will get a connection around then. I will keep checking in afterwards anyway so anytime you can get online to comment that would be great.
 
Re: 22/10 Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103

I'm trying to stay on top of at least your thread...set my phone to alert me when there is a new post here. I can get on just lagging badly.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 22/10 Do I shoot this low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103

Okay well I've got the +4 reading and I don't think he will drop too low as he seems to going higher with each shot

+4 115 (6.4)

Not sure why that is whether it is part of a bounce.

I will fed him in abit and then get ready for bed but will keep checking in for comments.

My partner is home tomorrow morning and so can monitor remi until +6.5 so I guess if remi is as low as tonight I will carry on and take the dose. Do I only not take the shot is it goes below 70?
 
Re: 22/10 low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103, +4 115

Go get some sleep hon he should surf safely and you now know if he's around 100 at preshot he's safe to shoot :-D

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 22/10 low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103, +4 115

Cheers Mel. Thanks for checking in on my and remi. It is really appreciated.

Sarah
 
Re: 22/10 low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103, +4 115

Blimey! Missed the excitement. You've more guts than I have, Sarah! :-D I'd have completely wussed out. Not even a Big Chicken Shot. :oops:

Fingers and paws crossed in the Shire for more good numbers in the morning. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 22/10 low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103, +4 115

Thanks Aine. I actually think I am better at handling the low number than I am with the higher ones. Well I am when someone with as much experience as Mel is looking out for me and remi ;-)

Well no great surprise we have a bit of a bounce going on. I have updated his spreadsheet but at AMPS he was 266 and at +2 he was 288. My partner will take a +6 in a bit.

Hope everyone okay.
 
Re: 22/10 low PMPS 99 (5.5), +1 97, +2 103, +4 115

It's great to see how many times you're commenting in Remi's spreadsheet that he's feeling brighter. cat_pet_icon
 
Yes these last few days I have noticed that remi is more like his normal self. Yesterday he spent the whole afternoon trying to find a way to sit on my lap whilst I was working at the desk :-D just like old days.

Tonight has been much quieter, levels higher but not too bad

PMPS 207
+2 165
+4 151
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top