Marlena
Member Since 2015
previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/911-rocky-low-pm-bg-dosing-advice-needed.151369/
Rocky's PSPM BG was maybe too low to shoot the full dose, I was scared to take risks and decided to give him a token dose. Expected high BG this morning, number might also be influenced by feeding him about two hours prior to test.
I think I'm back to the beginning with the dose of 0.5u. My thinking is if 0.75 u was sending him too low too quickly and he was bouncing maybe 0.5 will give us less bouncing. But only time will tell.
Unfortunately I was "bouncing" myself from the start of FD journey so I'm going to try again. Poor Rocky.
No, actually he seems quite well. It's me who is not right - ugh...
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/911-rocky-low-pm-bg-dosing-advice-needed.151369/
Rocky's PSPM BG was maybe too low to shoot the full dose, I was scared to take risks and decided to give him a token dose. Expected high BG this morning, number might also be influenced by feeding him about two hours prior to test.
I think I'm back to the beginning with the dose of 0.5u. My thinking is if 0.75 u was sending him too low too quickly and he was bouncing maybe 0.5 will give us less bouncing. But only time will tell.
Unfortunately I was "bouncing" myself from the start of FD journey so I'm going to try again. Poor Rocky.
No, actually he seems quite well. It's me who is not right - ugh...

