22/9 - Djoko amps 398 +4.5 70 + 5.5 65 AT2

My SS works in world numbers but the +5 for american values does not show. Could someone help me? I think I have tried to fix it and made it worse.
Thanks!
 
I also think he is getting a bit heavy. When he was high all the time, it did not make a difference but now that he is in lower values, I think I would need to reduce the amount of calories. He was at 8 pounds in January when we started insulin and he is now at 11 pounds. Vet said he should not gain more weight. If he is gaining more weight and therefore needs to be fed less calories, should I reduce the dose of insulin? Thank you.
 
He is on a special diet - horse and brown rice. I do not use commercial cans anymore which can be challenging when going low. He is at 3.7 now and will retest in 30.
 
The new dose will be either 1.5 or 1.5s depending I guess on how hard it is to bring him up. Scratch that. This is only the second time under 68 unless there is another not recorded so no reduction yet.
 
Last edited:
He went to 2 on the human meter FreeStyle Libre but not sure this one is very good. I will get a Contour next to see if results are more reliable. I did not trust my AT2 today and will ask the vet to make sure it is well calibrated.
 
I thought I just counted two times. He's doing so well that I would probably wait for one more time but only if you can monitor. I don't mean to scare you but a friend just came home to her cat and he was Lo on an AT. He might have other issues though. She's on her way to the ER. If in any doubt of your ability to monitor I would reduce. Since you follow TR if it doesn't hold you can always go back up. This is just my opinion and others may disagree.
 
I have just tested him and he is at 486 or so which was expected after today. He will get the implant tomorrow so easier to monitor. I will ask the vet to calibrate AT2 because he may have gotten lower than 3.6 (65). If he gets low, it will be probably at the end of cycle like last time.
I think we will have to reduce one day or the other. I just do not trust my meters so that does not help. Tomorrow will help.
Thank you for your thoughts.
 
Last edited:
No but it tells you when he is dropping fast. I always double check with AT2 in low numbers. I gave him the 1.50f tonight just because he was high but if he is low tomorrow, I would not know what to do. I do not want to put him at risks but it is true we have seen good progress. I am just wondering why the amps are so high compared to pmps.

I am sorry for your friend. Please let me know how it goes. Do you have more details?

When should I test Djoko tonight? No issue waking up for his safety.
 
Back
Top