22/4 Monty AMPS = 112, +2 140, +4 119, +6 76, +7 67, +8 79, +11 133

Good numbers, Mikala. Can you put your type of insulin (Levemir) in your spreadsheet near the top left? Also, are you following the SLGS or TR dosing method? Is he still liking the wet food?
 
Good numbers, Mikala. Can you put your type of insulin (Levemir) in your spreadsheet near the top left? Also, are you following the SLGS or TR dosing method? Is he still liking the wet food?

I believe we are following the TR method.
He still likes it but he is such a weird little man because he is so extremely picky. He loves the sauce and is having “troubles” eating the bites of chicken that’s why we are on our way to the city to buy a blender so we can try and blend his wet food to see if he then can eat it more easily.
I will definitely write the Levemir in the top of the sheet.

I think the numbers are so good because of his low carb food but time will tell.
I decided to go up on 1 unit instead of 0.75 yesterday but then his food came from USA and I only ended up giving him 1 unit one time. I don’t have the balls and energy to stay up at night and neither does his dad and I cannot sleep if I am scared that it is too low. So I decided to stay on the 0.75 and see how he reacts to the low carb food for another 7 days. I am sorry I didn’t wrote it yesterday in his daily numbers in here.
 
Very wise that you didn't increase his insulin while switching over to all wet food, since that diet change can bring the bg numbers down, which seems to be the case for Monty. Very nice greens today!
Good luck with blending his food. I hope it works well for him.
 
Yes. It is very wise to only make one change at a time! You need to see what will happen with the new food before changing doses. Monty had a very good cycle though today! Wishing you and Monty all the best. He's a special kitty! I hope Molly (that's her name, isn't it?) a good evening as well.
 
Monty’s blood sugar has been stable and the same for an hour now. My boyfriend/Monty’s Dad, Morten is staying up and I’m going to bed now because I have school tomorrow.
I can’t thank all of you enough. This community of knowledge, understanding, support and love is amazing and something I want to tell everyone about.
I feel so happy about my boy being on almost only low carb food now. My little girl Molly is of course also on a low carb all wet because she cannot get enough of wet food so that has been super easy. She is loving the change and I can literally pick any kind of low carb food from the sheet you made and she will love it. Right now she’s on Carnilove wet food and she loooves. It’s so funny to see her dance around us when it’s dinner time.
It’s 2.30am here and at 6am it’s time for insulin and I’m only giving him 0.50 unit levemir. I’m home all day tomorrow studying on my computer in school so I will test him every two hours.
Hugs to everyone in here from us,
Monty, Molly, Morten & Mikala
 
Hello to the 4 Ms.
Congratulations on the reduction. Monty is looking great.
I'm glad Molly is loving the wet food, it makes it so much easier.
Fabulous that Morten is helping with all the care!
 
Back
Top