? 22/4/2020 ?HYPO!! PMPS 68, 76 then 40

Rosanna and Harvey

Member Since 2018
Hello,

Harvey's PM pre shoot today was 68, I stalled, re tested then gave half a dose (1unit) at 76. He then tested at 40, not symptomatic but I gave him some food and bit of higher carb food.

Harvey started on opioids for pancreatitis today so not sure if that is messing with his numbers. He was 187 at the vets today about 2 hours post his morning dose of 2 units.
 
64.8. It took ALOT to get him out from under the bed, where he basically lives now because all I do is stab him :(:(:(. He's gone from the sweetest kitty to one who won't even sit next to me.
 
OK, leaving out the HC food is good. Even with the half-dose tonight, he'll still have the 2.0U depot going, so he may need a boost at some point. Most cats will seek out food when going low, hopefully he's one of them.

Sleep well!
 
Don't forget to update the spreadsheet with the dose you shot last night. And congrats on that reduction down to 1.75 units.
 
To most of us, a blank units entry means you either skipped, or forgot to enter the data. A better way to note the dose is to put something like "1U @+13" in the Units cell. That lets us know you stalled an hour and gave one unit. That is, if that's how long you stalled. For the other numbers last night, it's OK to stack tests in one cell. If you got a 2.2 and 2.6 at +2 and +2.5, you could note under the +2 cell as "2.2; 2.8@2.5". Otherwise it looks like you waited an hour after that 2.2 before testing again. In the US copy of the spreadsheet, you'll have to make manual changes, but it only converts actual numbers.
 
Back
Top