? 22/04/23 MISSY: AMPS 137 / 119@ +3 When to icrease after furshot?

MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)

Member Since 2021
Yesterday: AMPS 117 + furshot / 116@ +3 / 132@ +5.75 / 148@ +9 / PMPS 137 / 125@ +3 / 122@ +6

A partial/full furshot happened yesterday morning and, unless numbers will drop to green, an increase is due tomorrow morning (following TR protocol)....will that be ok or is it recommended to wait longer?

Also, is "insulin resistance" defined based on how long a cat is on insulin, BGs not improving with constant insulin increases or what else?

Thank you?
 
A skipped shot or a P/FS resets the cycle count, so you would hold the dose 6-8 cycles after the PFS for the depot to rebuild.

Yes, we ask folks to link previous posts so that it's easy for us to go back and refer history before giving any advice. :)
Tnx, will wait longer then.
Guess I didn't quite understand the "continuity" real meaning in this instance....always afraid to post something wrong or that doesn't pertain
 
Hello Simone. You are doing great with Missy! I see that you have gotten her into a lot of very nice blue numbers. Does she seem to be feeling better? How are you managing all the testing? Has she settled down for testing?

Doses that are giving blue nadirs are typically held for 6-10 cycles -- a little longer for the lower blues and a less for the higher blues. You've had to reset the cycle count due to the partial fur shot anyway, but I just thought I would mention it. Regardless, I'm really really happy to see Missy's BG looking so nice and stable.
 
Hello Diane...am I supposed to always include a link of my last post on a new post, even if is old and/or it's a different topic? a bit confused o_O
Yes , you don't have to write it out just go to the last post you did copy and paste like I did. Your last post would be all the way up top , above the pic of that kitty on the left hand side with the pic of that insulin bottle .So if you post tomorrow just copy and paste today's to tomorrow's :cat:
@MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)
 
Hello Simone. You are doing great with Missy! I see that you have gotten her into a lot of very nice blue numbers. Does she seem to be feeling better? How are you managing all the testing? Has she settled down for testing?

Doses that are giving blue nadirs are typically held for 6-10 cycles -- a little longer for the lower blues and a less for the higher blues. You've had to reset the cycle count due to the partial fur shot anyway, but I just thought I would mention it. Regardless, I'm really really happy to see Missy's BG looking so nice and stable.
Tnx Suzanne, Missy is feeling a bit better but still just hang around in one room (the bedroom) and quickly walks around the kitchen sometimes only to turn around and go back to her safe place....she's very good with testing but at shot time she's getting more and more upset; funny thing is she doesn't even feel the shot most times, she just hate me gently pulling up the fur on her neck. I believe she got mistreated at the old vet couple of years ago when Covid started and we weren't allow to go inside the clinics...ever since she became so scared, hissing and defensive all of the times for no reason. Even Micio came back with different behavior and started hissing sometimes but luckily not aggressive.
Missy definitely has flat numbers and later nadirs....very different from Micio. Have been super slowly removing the Budesonide, really hope she'll do ok without it.
 
Back
Top