boopsoup
Member Since 2020
Hi all,
Jupiter has had very good numbers the past few days, I skipped his shot last night since his PMPS was 110 and in the past I've withheld insulin for up to 5 days with him maintaining good numbers.
But this morning he is an unhappy cat. Normally he wakes me up around 6 with high energy demands to go outside, today I woke up at 7:10 and he was laying on my bed. He whined a lot about his morning test which normally doesn't happen and has basically been making a lot of loud vocalizations. I think he's in some pain, he went to the litter box 3 times this morning without going. And just now he vomited (As im writing this).
He hasn't finished his wet food dinner from last night either and seems uninterested in eating right now.
I'm not sure what to do, I have plans to go out of town with him today for a couple days and taking him to an emergency vet would be something I would very much like to avoid.
I'm going to retest his BG in 40 minutes.
Any other advice would be appreciated
He actually seems a little better now after vomiting, he climbed to the top of his cat tree and is hanging out there.
Jupiter has had very good numbers the past few days, I skipped his shot last night since his PMPS was 110 and in the past I've withheld insulin for up to 5 days with him maintaining good numbers.
But this morning he is an unhappy cat. Normally he wakes me up around 6 with high energy demands to go outside, today I woke up at 7:10 and he was laying on my bed. He whined a lot about his morning test which normally doesn't happen and has basically been making a lot of loud vocalizations. I think he's in some pain, he went to the litter box 3 times this morning without going. And just now he vomited (As im writing this).
He hasn't finished his wet food dinner from last night either and seems uninterested in eating right now.
I'm not sure what to do, I have plans to go out of town with him today for a couple days and taking him to an emergency vet would be something I would very much like to avoid.
I'm going to retest his BG in 40 minutes.
Any other advice would be appreciated
He actually seems a little better now after vomiting, he climbed to the top of his cat tree and is hanging out there.