21 Jul 2022 - Whiskey AMPS=169 +3=81 +6=86 PMPS=106 +3=86

Just a note, today is ear cleaning day so I am interested to see how it impacts her BG in general - I do it at home, so at least the vet stress component isn't there, but she absolutely hates it (who wouldn't :eek:?!) but it needs to be done every 10-14 days which is much better than previously when they had to be cleaned every 1-2 days!
 
Nice drop at +3. Getting another test at +5?

My experience is that stressful activities like nail clipping, bath etc which are done at home by us don't spike Bandit's BG.
 
Nice drop at +3. Getting another test at +5?

My experience is that stressful activities like nail clipping, bath etc which are done at home by us don't spike Bandit's BG.

Thanks for this!

I'm feeding the other half of her +4 meal now (she had the first half as a +2 snack) and I actually want to gather data on the effect the +2 snack and +3-4 meal strategy has on her +6 number for reference for evening meal planning.

I know nights are sometimes different, but last night I was up checking her for hypo symptoms for hours and last time I had her on TR it drove me to the point of exhaustion that I became ill with ME again.

So this time I want to make sure I have a strategy which works with her weird drop cycle.
 
Maybe she needs slightly higher carbs at +2 to flatten the curve? Prevent that dive at onset?

I am trying to give her 75% raw / 25% wet at +2 and +4 as she is one of those weird cats whose BG is actually pushed up a bit by the raw; she usually gets a 50/50 mix.

I've also managed to source a raw that contains some veg (same brand as my regular one) which will be higher carb, and which I want to try her on sometime.

I do have MC food which I can give her, but the test I got at +3 today is showing that the 75/25 strategy seems to be helping, her dive seems slightly more controlled today.

Will know if it is working at +6 :)
 
Maybe she needs slightly higher carbs at +2 to flatten the curve? Prevent that dive at onset?

:woot::woot: YAY! the 15g 75/25 at +2 and +4 seems to be stabilising her, she has such a nice steady number between +3 and +6 - at least that is what I think!
 
Back
Top