+21 585, +23 478. but barely ate all day. Reduced dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mnyc

Member Since 2013
Sorry to start a new thread just hoping someone might confirm that a reduced dose is the right move. AMBG was 67 and he hadn't eaten all night. He has nibbled throughout the day but nothing substantial.

Should his PM dose be reduced as a result even though his numbers are high?

No clue why is would have dropped in the last 2 hours. He ate a little but not much.
 
Re: +21 is 585 but barely ate all day. Reduced dose?

Sorry, I cannot help with dosing,but want to suggest that you click on the Question button in your post! More people will notice it then.
 
+11 is 146 but he only ate a few bites last night. And hasn't touched breakfast.

Off to the vet in an hour. Fingers crossed.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I was about to suggest a vet visit. Please update us with what the vet had to say when you can.

I started another thread. Vet told me there were moderate ketones (my test last night was trace).

I have a consult at the hospital in 45 minutes but if he is DKA again I may need to make some hard choices.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top