? 21/12 amps 78 and @12.5 80 no insulin in the morning

Paulina

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone. So Frodo was 78 this morning AMPS and 80 half an hour later and as I had to go to work I skip the insulin. Popped in during the day to check his sugar and he was 202 +6 so was wondering whats my next move? Gonna check his sugar when back home for preshot in around 1hr and half from now. Thank You.
 
Go back to 2.25 tonight. He did not earn a reduction. He did almost earn a reduction a couple days ago so if this happens again or he drops to 40 or lower while home you can try a .25 reduction. Of course if the bg drops under 40 a reduction is earned. So if you want to try it now you can. It’s up to your comfort level. Do you use an auto feeder?
 
Last edited:
Go back to 2.25 tonight. He did not earn a reduction. He did almost earn a reduction a couple days ago so if this happens again or he drops to 40 or lower while home you can try a .25 reduction. Of course if the bg drops under 40 a reduction is earned. So if you want to try it now you can. It’s up to your comfort level. Do you use an auto feeder?
Thank You for the reply. decided to do 2.25. I dont have autofeeder yet. As I was home quite a lot with kids so far didn’t think I need one badly. I’m gonna buy one but have to buy a camera too as I think my other cat might want to use it once he knows it’s there and sorry Just replying now - thought i posted that yesterday….
 
Back
Top