Info ***2024 THANKSGIVING PSA--PLEASE KEEP BUMPED***

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
maxresdefault.jpg




We're celebrating Thanksgiving in the USA on Thursday, November 28th. Many of us will take advantage of the four day weekend to spend time with loved ones who reside in our home and may spend less time on the board. Responses to your questions may be slower than usual.

If your question remains unanswered and you need immediate help please cross-post on
Feline Health - (The Main Forum).

Here are some links to help with answering your questions (clickable links):

jojo and bunny's HYPO TOOL BOX
HOW TO TREAT HYPOS

START LOW, GO SLOW METHOD (SLGS)

TIGHT REGULATION PROTOCOL (TR)
TIGHT REGULATION: SHOOTING & HANDLING LOW NUMBERS

Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials
Should I Increase the Dose?
Reminder: Counting Cycles
New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) and Failed Reductions

Making the Most of Your Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir ISG Experience (updated)
Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir ISG Slang Dictionary

INDEX: HEALTH LINKS / FAQS

Safety always comes first.
If you're unsure, always err on the side of caution!

If you're on the FDMB during the holiday weekend, please check out other forums. There's bound to be less traffic on the entire board throughout the holiday so try to help out whenever you can. Someone may be in need of YOUR help or support.

We have so much to be grateful for... our kitties, our families and friends, and each other. Also please keep those in mind who have suffered a recent loss as well as those who have been struggling and may be in need of some positive thoughts or prayers. If you're traveling... please travel safely.


HAPPY THANKSGIVING!


Reminder: Do you need a refill or a script for kitty meds? If you have any inkling kitty may have to see a vet over the next several days, get them in while you can. Many clinics close or limit their hours during holiday periods. Waiting for your vet clinic to open after the holiday can seem like you're waiting forever when kitty is sick and we all know how expensive it gets if you have to visit an ER!





Please bump this post through 12/03/2024.
Thank you!
 
Bump
I will be home during Thanksgiving Holidays close to my laptop, if I can help you in any way besides dosing, I will be more than happy to help you, You can be sure you will be answered or referred to the correct information, and or member, if it is an extreme emergency, such as extreme very low BG 50 or lower if you need help click on my Corky's picture, start a conversation, in the title type 911 and BG #, so I can help you bring the numbers up, only in this case, after you get assistance, please remove the 911 from your title . You should find out of an emergency hospital that will be working during these days in case needed. May all the members have an amazing Holiday amongst your family,
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat::cool:
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top