20 Jul 2022 - Whiskey AMPS=175 +2.5=117 +4=52 +5=50 +6=95 +10=106 PMPS=113 +3=67

She is at 52 @ +4, and today I have a challenge with her preferred food (and she won't touch anything else), it is finished, and my supplier is out and only getting stock at after +6. I resorted to giving her a bit of another food with 4 bits of kibble embedded in it to get her to eat something, so I won't be surprised if she rises between now and +6.

Sorry, I know kibble is not optimal, but I don't want her going below 52 today and then bouncing.

...and she promptly vomited it up, which is why she doesn't like it I guess. Trying to give her cerenia and a few more bits of kibble.
 
Last edited:
OK, I think we are good now, retailer just got more of her preferred raw food in, I rushed to get it, and she's eaten lunch so I think we have safe surfing for the rest of the day :)
 
OK, I think we are good now, retailer just got more of her preferred raw food in, I rushed to get it, and she's eaten lunch so I think we have safe surfing for the rest of the day :)
Phew!

Just seeing all your posts! Quite a dive between +2.5 and +4. Even after food!
 
Yes; when she's getting to being regulated, she typically does a rapid dive between +2 and +3.

This time I was completely out of the food she prefers (she is stubborn as hell) so I could not do the +2 and +4 snack strategy because she was not eating the alternative I keep just in case - then she vomited - all the time I was at work trying to chair a meeting...and keep her stable until my supplier called me to say they had stock...she should be good now, but will do a +6 test to be sure.

But I think the question of a dose increase is moot for the moment :D - for now I want to try to hold her at 1 unit for as long as possible without her going into dangerous bright green territory before bringing her down to 0.75.
 
Been giving her +1 and +2 snacks.

Going to give her the +4 meal now at +3 and set the auto feeder with a medium sized snack to open at +5.

I think she will hold overnight.

Also upped the ratio of raw to commercial wet to 75/25, so that should help keep her surfing in safe greens.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top