20/07 Bailie amps 66+1 57+2 82+4 118

Nancyco*

Very Active Member
@Bandit's Mom hi Bhooma, we’ve had a low night and now he’s 66. Do I have to stall to make sure he goes up before I give him the shot? I’m not gonna be able to increase the dose today because I do have to go out this morning with a friend who is in From another country. So I’m going to up the dose tonight or maybe I shouldn’t even up the dose cause he went down solo last night. What are your thoughts? Should I be stalling or should I shoot now?
 
I ended up stalling for 20 minutes and I tested him again. He was 64 starving so I gave him his food now I don’t know what to do. I don’t know what to shoot. He supposed to have a shot right now. I thought he was supposed to have an increase but somebody else told me that he has to have a decrease so I’m all confused and I don’t know what to do.
 
You have shot similar numbers before :-)
Stalling without feeding is for people who attend used to shooting lower preshots. You can shoot any number over 50 without stalling.

He did look like he needed an increase but he dropped below 50 and earned a reduction!

You could try a reduction to 4u and see if he holds it.
 
I’m leaving in about 3 1/2 hours, but I wanted to go for a walk. So I shouldn’t leave anytime soon to go for a walk?
 
Isn't it crazy how they just throw a low number into the middle of a bunch of higher numbers throwing us for a loop? Have you tested again since the 57?
 
Isn't it crazy how they just throw a low number into the middle of a bunch of higher numbers throwing us for a loop? Have you tested again since the 57?
So your cat was diagnosed with acromegaly? I didn’t think that they actually go down in doses with that? What is the prognosis of acromegaly?
 
So your cat was diagnosed with acromegaly? I didn’t think that they actually go down in doses with that? What is the prognosis of acromegaly?
From what I've read, some acrocats actually go into remission. I'm sure it's not as many. I have no hope that Shooter will anymore. I'm just trying to give him the best quality of the rest of his life now. @Wendy&Neko has helped me understand a little more the waxing and waning that happens with the tumor.
 
Back
Top